We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Adventure”

Induna Adventures Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 16 Tours in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With more than 14 Adventure Activities to choose from, ranging between 1/2 hour and full day options, Induna Adventures is your ideal 1 Stop Adventure Centre. Although all the activities run all year round, in summer the most popular activies are Rafting, Geckoing / White Water Tubing and Quad Biking. In winter the most popular activity is Quad Biking followed by Zipline, Paintball, Horse Trails and Archery. Individuals, small groups and big groups welcome.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Adventure”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was a great adventure for our family. We didn't think we were going to be able to do the river rafting after the flooding. However, we did. We were the only ones going out that day. The guides are wonderful and very watchful. Always felt safe!

The zipline was also a wonderful rush.....the entire staff talked us through everything and were very patient and attentive.....

Love to go back for some of the other services..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank prtdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Its great to experience the power of a river on a high water level! I love and respect the power of nature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    6
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you want to face your fears and live life to the fullest, Induna Adventures would be the perfect place to start.”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

After a stressful work year, we had to get out of the city and away from the rat race. Sabie seemed like a good place, as it seemed far away from the Gauteng hustle and bustle and contaminated air.
It was time to do something we never did before and didn’t imagine we would even get an opportunity to do so, but we saw brochures of Induna Adventures and the pictures convinced us to book for some activities.
On our arrival at the Induna Adventure’s booking offices, there were quite a lot of people and we could see and almost feel the excitement and anticipation in the air. Some were getting ready for riding quad bikes, river rafting, geckoing, zipline rides, but everyone were talking and laughing about what’s to come.
We went out on the quad bikes and the scenery was breathtaking. We drove through macadamia nut plantations; over a narrow wooden bridge, stopped at the most spectacular waterfall and heard birds and cicadas in the woods. There were also the most beautiful blue butterflies. The quad bikes were reliable and although it was a challenging ride, it was a safe route.
The next day, we booked for geckoing and didn’t really know what to expect, but got more than what we’ve bargained for. We departed at the back of two bakkies and they took us on a 4X4 trip through a banana plantation – what a bumpy and scary ride – but it was all part of the adventure.
The Marshalls briefed us on all the do’s and don’ts and we felt the thrill and adrenaline rush when we had to fall backwards onto the gecko’s into the water to start the roughly 3Km ride down stream. Luckily it was a hot summer’s day, because the water was cold. Before the first rapid, we had to get out of the river and we were briefed again on how to hold on to the gecko and what to do if we did manage to fall off as the river was in flood.
The personnel were very professional, but also funny and very enthusiastic. It seems as if they are enjoying their jobs and we surely cannot blame them. What a place to have an office and what a fun job!
We went down a lot of rapids and it was so much fun. At one stage, we had to walk alongside the river on big rocks, because of a dangerously high waterfall and we had to jump back into the river from a very big rock – it was so scary, but that’s the only way to get back in the river. There were also a 9m jump from the rocks, but that was only for the brave at heart.
We also got a bit of a hiking experience when we had to go back to the bakkies uphill, with the geckos on our backs, but it was also part of the fun. You could say; we had a 4X4 trial, gecko experience and a steep hiking trial all at once.
One of the personnel at Induna Adventures took photos and made video clips of us enjoying ourselves and we bought it on a DVD. We are very grateful for that, because now we can share our exciting holiday experience and have the memories captured forever. Thanks to them, we had an unforgettable holiday.
A really exciting and fun experience by
André and Wilma Eaton
04 January 2012

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WilmaEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
This is exactly the reason why we love and do what we do!!! To change peoples lives, and get new perspective on life! Your words force us to do better and better. I love the way you faced and concur the challenges and it probably shows in your everyday life. Please keep the flame of a victorious life burning!!! Till we meet again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We did a white water kayaking trip with Induna Adventures. The location is very convenient and the entire team was very professional. At no time during our adventure did I feel unsave. The scenery was beautiful and the rapids towards the end were fun, fun, fun.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank CuriousMeerkatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
I love the way that the rapids start of mild and then moving to wild closer to the end. It gives you time to slowly get use to river rafting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passion, Adventure and Energy makes our Holiday”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have done a few adventure trips with a number of service providers over the years.

And whilst the outdoors are always great, the accompanying service have at best been average at most - that was until we experienced the "Induna Touch"

In September we did the Zipline and some quadbiking as a family. What an exhilirating pleasure it was. Besides the sheer beauty of the surrounds our guide was passionate, engaging and full of energy!

We loved every moment and can't wait to be back for our next adreniline fix!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazyview
1 review
“excellent bass fsihing experiance”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Thanks to Jugen we spent a whole day at the "secret spot" It was an adventure on the boat not be forgotten. Jurgens shared his knowledge and techniques with us that made catching bass so much more easier. average size of 1.8kg and more was caught on the day.

I would recomend this outing to any bass fisher man out there or beginners.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank herman v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Induna Adventures Day Tours also viewed

Hazyview, Mpumalanga
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Induna Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing