We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashbourne Country Escape
Nearby Hotels
$275
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tanamera Lodge(Hazyview)
$294
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$365
$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
193
20
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
20
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon cottagegreat danespanorama routeinterior designerstone cottageoverlooking the mountainsattending a weddingunpaved roadkruger parkgreat bedself cateringuseful informationplunge poolbreakfasts were greatgreat tipsthe main housewished we had stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 220 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and me stayed in Ashbourne for 2 nights and the stay was splendid. Not only is the property very scenic (the best sunset view in Hazyview) but the hosts Rob and Dawn were very hospitable. They welcomed us with a bottle of wine at an ideal spot to see the sunset. The room was very well done and during the stay, it really felt like home away from home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for five nights at Ashbourne last week, and we miss it! Beautiful big rooms and amazing views of the surrounding area. Rob and Dawne are the loveliest people you could wish to meet, and their gorgeous dogs really made our visit. Very convenient location for the Kruger and the Panorama Route, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Couple of km from Hazyview and the perfect place to stay for an early start into Kruger National Park. My husband & I thought that my Mum visiting from Australia would love this place, and it definitely proved to be a wonderful choice. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully appointed with the expert touch of an interior designer. The views from the residence and surrounds are very lovely. It really does present as a peaceful country escape that feeds the soul with gorgeous vibes, that one does not get living in the city. Only staying one night, we did not feel the need to leave this lovely haven and were reluctant to depart the next day. The hosts were marvellous and the breakfast was devine. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Both our room and Mum's were perfect!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaH939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at Ashbourne In February 2011. From the time we had arrived to the time we sadly left, we truly and completely fell in love with the location. Rob and Dawn are so amazing and have hearts of gold. We arrived to our room with a beautiful bouquet of white roses as they knew my fiancé and I had recently got engaged then. The breakfast was so delicious and my favourite was Rob's omelette which I still to this day wish a could have every morning. In the evenings we would all sit around the table outside having wine/beers chatting and getting to know each other. Rob and Dawn also told us where were good places to go site seeing which was a great help. We are definitely going back to Ashbourne only this time we will be bringing our daughter along. A big thanks to everyone at Ashbourne for the most beautiful memories we got to share.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our party of three had a very enjoyable stay of two nights. Rob and Dawn were very friendly, helpful and hospitable and, from the start, we felt welcome and relaxed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The views from Ashbourne far into the distance are stunning, particularly at sunset, and it is possible to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or whatever while admiring the changing colours of the landscape. We also had a delicious dinner prepared by Dawn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews