We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family adventure ever!”
Review of Skyway Trails

Skyway Trails
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Skyway Trails Adventure Centre Aerial Cable Trail: Experience the freedom of gliding over one of the last remaining natural forested valleys along the Sabie River. The trail takes you down into the valley basin, stopping along the way on 9 elevated platforms to admire the natural vegetation, birdlife and the views of the forest floor below. Each section of the trail varies in length from 70 to 230 meters; with a total trail length of 1.2 km. Qualified guides escort all groups. Tree Top Challenge: Join us for a unique and fun-packed experience on our awesome high ropes course, with 19 exciting obstacles - balancing beams, rope bridges and more - ending on our 50 m zip line.
Hazyview, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best family adventure ever!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went with our 2 kids, 7 & 9 and they both were so thrilled, they want to go do it again. The guides are very professional and the safety standards are very high. We felt relaxed that we were in good hands all the time! Take the time to enjoy the view! It is magnificent!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TraveladdictHRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Excellent thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    38
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“only an observer”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I only watched, I am not that brave. Although everyone looked as though they were having an absolute ball.
The best curio stall, great prices, and very friendly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks, we have moved our office into Perry's Bridge Trading Post, where we have built our new ropes course - lots more to do when you visit us, glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Kid friendly mini trail, lots of fun, kind helpers (we had one very scared little girl who conquered her fears with their help) Kids wanted to do it again!!!! Best money we spent all holiday!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesmarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks much appreciated, i will pass on your kind words to our staff, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fun - exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We got a thorough, detailed explanation & demo lesson before being taken up the mountain for the real thing. It was awesome! Xolani & Ishmael were attentive & very safety conscious & entertaining. We did this a couple of years back in KZN and I have to say this was far more professional with impressive long slides and very pretty scenery.
I would highly recommend this!

Helpful?
Thank CathyBJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell S, Owner at Skyway Trails, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Wonderful review thank you, i will pass this onto Xolani & Ishmael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The trails have a the greatest views, and is something for the adventure lovers. The guides are very friendly and the trails are affordable, a must do in Hazyview!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miggie45830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyway Trails also viewed

 

Been to Skyway Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing