We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Sandwich and Coffee”

Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Hazyview
Cuisines: African, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent Sandwich and Coffee”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We ate lunch here and the food was pretty good. I wasn't expecting anything great as it is in a tourist complex but everyone at our table enjoyed their food. We had a fussy eater with us and they were very good - even tailoring the meal to the specific (and fairly demanding) requests. All up a decent spot for a quick lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    332
    80
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome staff!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were here on July 8th & 9th and everyone at Kuka is so warm and friendly. Douglas was our waiter and very nice guy. Simon is a ton of fun and helped us find a witch doctor to visit for a fortune reading. We miss him - one of our favorite people we met! The food is really good as well. Wish we could go back soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U2Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

While staying at the hotel at Perry Bridge we ate breakfast at Kuka. Service was good, food portions generous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank boereklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food! Great service!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Tinyiko & Innocent! They both managed or big group of 20 pax magnificently!

Keep it up guys!

Helpful?
Thank Sandile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
304 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Go here if you want African and Afrikaan food accompanied by local beer or exotic cocktails. We went there two times and enjoyed the food and drinks. The waiters were very friendly and smiling all teh time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miles2gob4Vsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
White River, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing