We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dinner on the deck”

Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“dinner on the deck”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

service was excellent, waitress and manager were very engaging and involved, I expected more from the chef's specials (not that it was bad but it did not wow me)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Telmo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tebelelo T, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

We appreciate and value your honest comment. We will definitely have a look at other alternatives for the specials that will impress.
It is good to know that our staff was attentive and that you enjoyed Kuka.

Kind regards
The Kuka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    328
    77
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Took my wife out for our anniversary and had an awesome night. Great service and extreemly quick and fresh. Great tasting food and wonderful times had. Always a good time had when we visit.

Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tebelelo T, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

Congratulations on you anniversary and we are honoured that you chose Kuka for your special evening. Even more, we are very glad that you had such a wonderful time and that memories was made here.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
The Kuka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
267 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Awesome meal, staff and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Just had a great meal, so tasty and enjoyable. Good wine and cocktails. Patrick the manager is great. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tebelelo T, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments

We are pleased that you enjoyed everything at Kuka. It is so nice to sip on a refreshing cocktail on one of the Lowveld summer days.
We hope that if you come and visit South Africa again that you will come back to visit Kuka.

Kind regards
The Kuka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place.... And rare facilities”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Very kind Staff , Combray took care of us that day.., and very good food for such a small town...
Not to Forget the smoking corner with free internet, both thing combined is very rare in this to much politicly "correct" world...

Helpful?
Thank Bocca2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groblersdal, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good dinner”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went there for a pre-wedding dinner. We were about !5 people. I made a mistake when placing my husbands order. The manager - Simon - understood and corrected it quickly. The food and the service was good. Thank you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawinapieterse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tebelelo T, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We certainly hope that the wedding was everything the couple dreamed of and wish them a wonderful and prosperous life together.
Simon is one of our stars and always willing to help and to make your experience memorable.
Please come and visit us when you are in the area.

Kind regards
The Kuka Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 
White River, Mpumalanga
 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing