We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Four Star B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at Cuckoo Ridge in March 2013 which is 14 Km from Hazyview. This is a well designed, picturesque and welcoming four star establishment. The rooms have a beautiful ambience, the bed is superb, the flat screen TV has satellite channels, the bathroom equal to a 5 star hotel and the breakfast more than adequate. Why did we give it only a TA four star review ? It missed out on value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadika47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Service was friendly and prompt. The rooms were excellently kept. The lodge has easy access to all of the major attractions in the area. Perhaps lacks a distinctive characteristic but all in all very pleased we chose it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Cuckoo Ridge, located at the picturesque Sabie Valley, offers a choice between staying indoors to enjoy the beauty, at literaly, your door step or partaking in the many nearby activities. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clement M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

One of the most amazing venues we have ever stayed at! The accommodation was immaculate.... beautiful airconditioned rooms with a lovely big bathroom, well stocked mini bar & the best part the breakfast / pool area! Thanx so much to Joan and her friendly staff for a very pleasant stay, we will definately be back soon

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I cannot think of anything to complain about. It was better than home from home. From the furnishing to the mini bar at Paradise, to the wonderful owner and staff. I will not hesitate to return. 150 %

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

"Bed & Breakfast" does not really describe the experience of staying with Joan and Alan at Cuckoo Ridge. From the time we arrived we were treated as valued guests and our comfort mattered very much to them. The rooms had everything you would need for a comfortable stay, the pool was great for a dip after a day's sightseeing and the breakfast on the terrace each morning a real pleasure. Joan and Alan take great pride in their garden and are hapy for guests to share the wonderful space they have at Cuckoo Ridge. We arrived as guests and felt that we left as friends. South African hospitality at its very best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank budgieCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Its rare to get the best of everything in life - but I have to say Cuckoo Ridge is one of those rare places. My fiance and I spent 6 days there and it was no doubt the best accommodation choice we made. The scenic view, the sense of tranquility, excellent service from the owners and staff, and the delicious packed breakfast, made staying at Cuckoo Ridge one of the best highlights of our holiday. Thank you Alan and Joan! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabin and loved it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
4.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1.3 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#3 of 23 in Hazyview
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#2 of 39 in Hazyview
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hazyview
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: R536 Sabie, Hazyview Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range: $100 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Mpumalanga in the picturesque Sabie River Valley lies Cuckoo Ridge Country Bed and Breakfast where four star luxury accommodation in private tranquil settings awaits you. Large individual chalets offer privacy, luxurious appointments, King or Queen Beds, en-suite bathrooms for pampering, private lounge and a private covered deck overlooking breathtaking views of the Sabie River Valley. Only twenty kilometers from the Kruger National Park, entering through Phabeni gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuckoo Ridge Bed & Breakfast Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing