We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine holiday position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laughing Waters Guest House
Ranked #5 of 26 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

rooms were fantastic, very clean. the hotel gardens were fantastic. good breakfast. fantastic host. we saw hippos at night, the whole property is great, the drive through the citrus trees were a sight to see.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hassen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol v, Front Office Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Hassen,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Laughing Waters Guest House, and hope we can welcome you back in the near future!
Until then we send our very best regards from warm Mpumalanga.

Kind regards

Emma Kendrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent one night at Laughing Waters after a few days in the Kruger. Gavin, Carol and Emma were wonderful and I very much enjoyed the limited time I had in Hazyview. The property has a lovely location among the lemon trees and the facilities are clean and cozy. Gavin prepared delicious meals and we were served in front of the fire because of the cool weather. I highly recommend Laughing Waters and hope to return again with my family at some point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jocelyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol v, Front Office Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Jocelyn,

Its great to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Laughing Waters Guest House, it was a pleasure meeting you! We hope you had a safe journey back to America!
We hope to once again welcome you back to sunny Hazyview in the near future.

Our warmest regards

Emma Kendrick and the Laughing Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a beautiful, welcoming and warm place!! Humble hosts - Gavin and Carol! If you need peace of mind away from the noisy and busy hotels, Laughing Waters should be your place of choice if you find yourself in Hazyview.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Makhotso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolvdw, Front Office Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Makhotso,

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your stay at Laughing Waters Guest House and are very pleased to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you in Hazyview in the near future and will get an opportunity to host your stay again!
Until next time we wish you the very best from sunny Mpumalanga.

Kind regards

Emma Kendrick and the Laughing Waters team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I spent two nights at Laughing Waters. The warm and welcoming atmosphere made the experience very pleasant and refreshing. They provided transportation services to and from Kreuger park and WONDERFUL meals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolvdw, Public Relations Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Beth,

Thank you so much for the kind review, it was a pleasure hosting your stay here at Laughing Waters Guest House. - We will pass on the compliment about the meals to Gavin!
Sending our warm regards from sunny Hazyview,

Emma Kendrick and the Laughing Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hospitality was wonderful and staff could not do enough to make guests comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house to anyone seeking Panoramic Route/Kruger accommodation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolvdw, Public Relations Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at Laughing Waters Guest House, we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Until then we send our warmest regards from sunny Hazyview!

Emma Kendrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

So glad we prefaced our trip to Kruger with a restful stay at Laughing Waters. Our accommodations were excellent--beautiful, spacious room for our family of 3, fabulous swim in the pool at dawn, delicious food, and such warm and welcoming people. Thank you Carol, Gavin, and Emma! We roughed it in Kruger, but you pampered us in advance!! Would definitely recommend Laughing Waters to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolvdw, Public Relations Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Frankie,

Thank you for the kind words, we thoroughly enjoyed hosting your stay at Laughing Waters Guest House, we hope we can welcome you back to Laughing Waters Guest house in the future!

Kind regards,

Emma Kendrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

not far from the Kruger, but nearby the Bryde River Canyon, a real castle in the bush! Large Rooms, nice garden, very frendly owners und a excellent dinner! The best lodge we used on our travel through South Africa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yorckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolvdw, Guest Relations Manager at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Laughing Waters Guest House.
We hope to welcome you back to sunny Hazyview soon!

Warm regards

Emma Kendrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
2.9 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1.5 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#4 of 26 in Hazyview
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bambuu Lakeside Lodge
Bambuu Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 26 in Hazyview
146 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Dreamfields Guesthouse
#6 of 26 in Hazyview
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Idle & Wild
Idle & Wild
#3 of 44 in Hazyview
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laughing Waters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laughing Waters Guest House

Address: S29 Sabie Road | R536 Sabie Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range: $113 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laughing Waters Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laughing Waters Guest is 15kms away from Kruger National Park, on the magnificent Panorama Route. There are many golf courses close by, secluded accommodation in the heart of the beautiful Sabie Valley. It is a quiet haven with sub tropical gardens, an abundance of bird life. The eye catching Laughing Waters Guest House is well located in the Sabie Valley just out of Hazyview on the R536 to Sabie. To access it you journey through well established lemon orchards, over the beautiful Sabie River with its resident hippos and crocodiles and into a sub tropical garden incorporating majestic trees and shrubs with immaculate rolling lawns with a large swimming pool. The accompanying abundant birdlife gives rise to the evocative calls of fish eagles during the day and the haunting calls of the night-jars after dark. And above all there is an overwhelming sense of peace ! The Guest House has a Spanish feel and flair with high arches, slate floors and a central landscaped courtyard from which all rooms are accessed. Additionally there is a large indoor dining room for those cold mornings and an outdoor patio ding area from which the memorable Lowveld mornings can be enjoyed. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, bath towels, swimming towels, guest amenities and a tea and coffee station. Local area information brochures magazines and a comprehensive Laughing Waters Guesthouse information brochure, free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Secure parking in the Guest House grounds, a car wash service. Honesty bar and TV in the communal main lounge area. Hearty farmhouse 3 course dinners are available every night and may be arranged with prior booking. Kruger National Park, Panorama Tours and airport transfers can be organised for you, with refreshments and packed lunches for you day out. Hazyview town is 10kms away and you have access to supermarkets, restaurants and other amenities. Many golf courses in the area and nearby White River and Nelspruit. We have many beautiful hikes and cycle courses and we can also arrange a permit for fly fishing in the Sabie River right on the Guest House doorstep! We have an in-house tour guide to assist with any local information and areas of interest to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Laughing Waters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laughing Waters Guest House Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing