We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learn about the elephants”
Review of Elephant Whispers

Elephant Whispers
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Hazyview
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those seeking a unique and memorable wildlife encounter, an Elephant Interaction and Ride at Elephant Whispers is an exciting and touching experience not to be missed. Situated in the Sandford Conservancy on the banks of the Sabie River in Hazyview, Mpumalanga, Elephant Whispers offers an Elephant Experience of a lifetime which will leave you with a renewed respect and admiration for these gentle giants of Africa.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Learn about the elephants”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A great experience with the elephants ; ride on them and see them play while having lunch ! You learn a lot about the elephant, book the "ultimate experience" to actually have that at Elephant Whispers !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BelindaDAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen_KHazyview, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Whispers, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It is really great to hear that you enjoyed the Ultimate Elephant Experience - it's a real treat to watch the elephant have their mud bath and 'let their hair down' and play in the dam. Thank you so much for your lovely review, we d hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    101
    25
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Excellent facility with impeccable hospitality”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

What was meant to be a quick outing for the kids turned out to a great family experience. The staff are quite knowledgable on their staple ... Elephant lives! Everyone from the owner to the managers made our stay a very pleasant one, even for my son who is very shy. I would recommend this facility any day!

Helpful?
Thank Clanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen_KHazyview, Public Relations Manager at Elephant Whispers, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It is fantastic to see people enjoying their time with the elephant - very special for all of us at Elephant Whispers. We are really happy to hear your family had a super family elephant experience, thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exciting visit!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I really enjoyed getting close to these big and cute animals. They have 6 elephants, and they seemed pretty happy. It was amazing to be able to touch and communicate with them, I didn't expect them to be so intelligent! I learned allot from the staff working there. Only thing that bothered me was this very big and noisy group that were visiting on the same time. They didn't seem to understand that these animals are trained, but still sort of wild, and you should stay calm and don't make to much screaming noices when you are with them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Elephant interaction”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The team of the Elephant Whispers is very kind and their Elephants are beautiful. The guides know very about the animals. You can come very close to the Elephants and discover a lot of things about how they live and how they react. You can also ride an Elephant which I strongly recommend. The staff makes sure you return with unforgettable memories of this moment by taking pictures of you with your cameras and answering your questions.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen K, Guest Relations Manager at Elephant Whispers, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed being with the elephant, we really hope you can visit them again. Thank you so much for your lovely review, take care, the Elephant Whispers Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For elephant lovers”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A great chance to get up close and personal with these amazing and intellegent animals. Very educational and a lot of fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Whispers also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Elephant Whispers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing