We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 23 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed in many places in Hazyview, but this was by far the best. Excellent staff, very helpful an knowledgeable. Willing to accommodate you in any way possible. Pleasantly surprised that the rooms look exactly like they do in the pictures. No trick photography there. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Dreamfields Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was a good place, close to Kruger Park, situated in a quiet residential area. Rooms are spacious, clean, modern and well equiped (no fridge) with a garden view. Breakfast was good quality and variety. One thing to note is that there are two BIG, but friendly, dogs around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongKongTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just stayed at Dreamfields for one night. Late check-in and early check-out to go for at days drive i Kruger nearby.
Everything was nice, well kept and clean. The room was nice but personally I would prefer that toilet/bath was more separate to the bedroom than this semi-closed solution where the wall not fully to the top separates the toilet/bath from the bedroom. But it looks nice when you look at the room overall.
Best thing was the really nice service from Neil from the early morning. We wanted to leave before breakfast and Neil already in the evening said that he would pack us a bag with breakfast to go - and wow! he did indeed. Apples, sandwiches, juice, crackers, müsli bars, boiled egg's. That was really great. So thank you for this Neil! Wonderful service for all those who wants to leave you so early because of Kruger.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BL_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is a great place if you want to get away and have peace and quiet, warm people always willing to help, close to the Kruger Park Gate. Don't expect to stay in your room and watch TV, the channels are limited, this is a good thing seeing that their is so much to do and see in that part of the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are in nice areas, not over crowded.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Neil is an excellent host and guide. He made us feel very welcome from the first moment we arrived. Very knowledgable about the surrounding area, he ensures that you get the maximum out of any stay. Take his advice - Frank the guide was excellent.
Dreamfields is a really lovely B&B, serving excellent breakfast. The rooms are functional, clean with good beds guaranteeing a good night sleep after an explore. It is also a peaceful oasis, with pool, amongst the bustle of Hazyview. The town itself is not pretty, but it does have some good eating establishments - but only reached by car. Its biggest advantage is its proximity to the Kruger - on the door step in local terms.
Our stay was at Dreamfields was a superb start to our holiday and we will return.

Room Tip: No preference - all good
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very surprised by the rave reviews for this one - we stayed for two nights at a cost of just under z1200 a night. The B&B is located in a nondescript residential part of Hazyview with nothing within walking distance. The rooms are purpose built in an annexe in the garden with small patios that offer no particular view or privacy - especially if your neighbours smoke. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and are well maintained and clean. The bathrooms are only separated by a half-height partition so are effectively part of the bedroom which is not to our taste.
Breakfast was of a decent standard and the provision of a packed breakfast if you leave early is a very nice touch. The problem is that we have paid considerably less and stayed at considerably better places during our six week stay in SA.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Anyone thinking of South Africa should think Dreamfields Guesthouse, Hazyview as their place of choice. The place is immaculate and the host, Neil is welcoming, friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is an array of choice with superb continental or excellent home cooked full 'English'. Safari's can be organised by Neil who will ensure you go into the park with the best guides in the area, including Frank - filmer and author of 'The battle at Kruger' - definitely one to see on 'you tube'. Other activities are bountiful such as 'Elephant Whispers' - a fantastic close up experience, Skyway Trails - an exhilarating aerial cable trail, Balloon Rides over the Kruger, to name just a few. Neil is happy to organise whatever you choose to do during your stay!
We will definitely be returning - there is only one place to stay for us - Dreamfields!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skip123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.1 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
4.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
0.6 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#2 of 39 in Hazyview
516 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#3 of 23 in Hazyview
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamfields Guesthouse

Address: 137 Gompou Crescent | PO Box 3115, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range: $114 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamfields Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamfields Guesthouse is located only 10 minutes from the internationally renowned Kruger National Park and all the attractions of the Panorama Route, like Gods Window and Pilgrims Rest, can be reached with ease. The impressive main house has a thatched roof and African style furnishings, with comfortable lounge and African theme bar. The lush sub-tropical garden with large sparkling pool and indigenous trees is a bird watchers paradise.Dreamfields Guesthouse offers five tastefully decorated guestrooms in an extra dwelling next to the main house; each has its own outside entry & opens into the lush tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Dreamfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamfields Guesthouse Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing