We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet stay, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 22 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gistel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice quiet stay, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Haike and Koos served us a very nice breakfast and gave us excellent advice to make our stay at Hazyview an experience to be remembered. The rooms were clean and quiet and offered all amenities necessary to have a nice holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    46
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
126
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, Botswana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

it was amazing trip to hazyview and kruger and dreamfields made it more special, specially neil and kristina they are just great host they gave us a wonderfull and heavy packed breakfast while going to kruger national park. Loved the rooms its nice and comfortable will come back soon....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESSA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Definitely one of the best B&B's I have stayed in. Very friendly. Your friends from Holland are great. You are lucky to have such great friends.

This is a message to all B&B's in Durban/North Coast. Pay Dreamfields a visit. You will learn something...

Dennis

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I were scheduled to stay one night here on our honeymoon, but ended up staying two due to an unexpected change of plans. The owners were kind enough to work in a last minute reservation and gave us great advice regarding the city. Our room was great for our limited needs and breakfast on the patio was very relaxing. Dreamfields is located in a very convenient location in Hazyview both near restaurants, shopping centers, and a gateway to Kruger so it is aptly suited for many traveling needs. Overall, Dreamfields is a great value and worth the stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very quiet location, even a day at the Pool is enjoyable and very relaxing. The Guesthouse is close to Kruger Park Gates and the "Panorama Route" and is located in a good area of Hazyview. Everything was clean and safe. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning is an experience. Wonderful hosts. Thanks to them for a perfect beginning of our vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_aus_Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved our stay at Dreamfields in Hazyview! Very friendly host (who also gave a brilliant recommendation for a dinner venue), stunning accommodation with a very comfortable bed & lovely bathroom - definitely will be staying here again when we return to South Africa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I spent a night here before travelling to Sabi Sands. We received a warm welcome from Neil, who provided to give us plenty of different attractions to see. He made dinner reservations for us and provided a wonderful breakfast. The house itself is beautiful. Breakfast on the verandah. Interior all decorated in african style. The guest lodges are separate from the main house and supplied with all the things you could need, toiletries, mosquito repellant, AC, tv, hairdryer and free wifi. Each has it's own outdoor patio area where you can sit and relax. If you come to Hazyview, stay here, you will love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCanns2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.1 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
4.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
3.5 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
3.8 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 13 in Hazyview
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamfields Guesthouse

Property: Dreamfields Guesthouse
Address: 137 Gompou Crescent | PO Box 3115, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamfields Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamfields Guesthouse is located only 10 minutes from the internationally renowned Kruger National Park and all the attractions of the Panorama Route, like Gods Window and Pilgrims Rest, can be reached with ease. The impressive main house has a thatched roof and African style furnishings, with comfortable lounge and African theme bar. The lush sub-tropical garden with large sparkling pool and indigenous trees is a bird watchers paradise.Dreamfields Guesthouse offers five tastefully decorated guestrooms in an extra dwelling next to the main house; each has its own outside entry & opens into the lush tropical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Dreamfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamfields Guesthouse Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing