We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit and experience at Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Visit and experience at Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The experience were wonderful. The welcome from the staff were very friendly and professional.
The treatments were out of this world and the products used is of high quality. The spa is tranquil and so relaxing. It was a great experience and i will definitely return at least once a year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    68
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
35
258
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Summerfields. The accommodation was very nice and different (with the open shower facing the river), the food was great (the Chef, daughter of the owners, is doing a great job at the restaurant) and the staff was really nice and always ready to help. We will sure go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedspruit
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My best friend and I decided to give ourselves and ultimate girl weekend. We booked the Summerfields journey for Summer of 4.5 hours, The setting is absolutely beautiful and while you receive your treatment you hear the sounds of the flowing water and the birds and smell the plants. It was an absolute pleasure and we got what we came for, ultimate relaxation!

Included in the package was a lunch and that was very disappointing. We ordered a Ceasar salad, but they used old grey chicken with vet, not nice at all. The table next to us ordered hake and that looked much better. We also thought that having to pay for one bottle of water and a tea at lunch could have been included in the total price.

We booked an hotel near Hazyview and made reservation to ate at the Summerfield restaurant for dinner. With the experience of the lunch we hesitated a little bit, but the dinner was great. We liked the idea of different breads, opted for a started, main and dessert and loved it all. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

After having lunch there one week ago rating was good - one week later diabolical - will take a lot to get me back there again

Dishes served not as per the menu - condiments specified not available and staff could do nothing

No one in charge to help resolve the problem

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jos883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Just love Summerfields, being a local in the area and frequenting this establishment regularly, is proof of that. Beautiful surroundings, great staff and outstanding food from both the River cafe and Kitchen.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was our 3th stay at Summerfields, we love to come and enjoy the SPA (they provide wonderful treatments), looking at the hippoes, dining and relaxing. We will come again for sure.
Kit Sanne Nielsen, Copenhagen, Denmark (and have a house in Limpopo Prv too).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a Birthday gift from my children. Little did i know that i was going to enjoy it this much. The Staff are very professional, the venue is excellent!!
Just Loved it and i'll return any time !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
2.5 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
2.5 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#2 of 12 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
3.2 mi away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#4 of 40 in Hazyview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa

Property: Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Address: R536 Sabie Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hazyview
#2 Spa Hotel in Hazyview
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Family Hotel in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sanctuary of Roses and Luxury. A fusion of African sensibilities with notions of romance and luxury everywhere, Summerfields Rose Retreat and Spa is a true sanctuary for the senses. An extraordinary place of gourmet country-chic cuisine under the stars, spa treatments alongside the Sabie River, rose baths prepared by your personal butler and the soft scent of roses following your every move, allows for a renewed sense of spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerfields Rose Retreat And Spa
Summerfields Rose Retreat Hotel Hazyview
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing