We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Polokwane
Nearby Hotels
$59
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$71
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meropa Casino(Polokwane)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eskulaap Hotel(Polokwane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bolivia Lodge(Polokwane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
233
121
67
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
121
67
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunvalue for moneyexcellent staythe hotel staffenjoyed my stayhotel roomexcellent serviceroom servicepleasant stayreception areabreakfast and dinnerrooms are spaciousbusiness triphome away from homegccleanlinessgym
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 458 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

in brief we had a fabulous time the food was good the staff very helpful the rooms clean atmosphere very serenate my family will defenitely visit the facility again i personally recommend this facility who need to take a break you definetely go back home rejuvinated i am looking forward to our next excurssion to Gardencourt Polokwane

Room Tip: family rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for giving us your views and experience during your recent visit to Garden Court Polokwane. It is a great pleasure to see that our Hallmarks are embeded in our guests experiences. I shall look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Polokwane soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and while the rooms round the pool area are lovely, the hotel is showing signs of neglect. The grouting round the tiles in my bathroom was amateur - surely a professional tiler would do the grouting? The shower did not work properly and the water flow was dependent on the amount being used by the neighbouring bathrooms. The dinner buffet was disappointing - the dish labelled curry and rice was stew and rice, the roast turkey was dry and the desserts were slices of shop-bought cakes and swiss rolls! Not good enough, Polokwane! What is even more worrying is the reputation the hotel has in the town!

Room Tip: As a frequent guest of the Tsogo Sun group I was given a choice room round the pool. This was great!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntSomersetWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank for this review. I have followed up on comments made and the grouting issues are being addressed. We have identified the cause of water reticulation problem and we are now looking at best solution to eradicate this random occurence. The quality of the buffet is being monitored and I am pleased to state that this is probably one the few concerns that we have had so far.

Once again your review is greatly appreciated as we are able to use information provided to make continous improvement for our guests' experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Busy as few options but everything needs a big facelift . Rooms old, tatty, curtains falling off etc. based on its occupancy it really should be able to spruce itself up especially as its not a cheap hotel. The parking lot is a mess as people over park despite an overflow across the road. Will still stay there but only for the Sun Rands

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank tnick48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for this review. There are plans underway for a refresh as we are aware that we have to remain relevant for our guests' needs and comfort. Some of the changes will come sooner including the parking arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I tried phoning in to get pricing and availability, they did not even bother answering their phone. guess I won't be staying with them on my monthly trips to Polokwane.

Room Tip: Try get them to answer their phones, that would be very helpful
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stay in this Hotel at least once a year for the past ten years. Stayed during June 2012. Shocking how the hotel went down! Two drawers broken in cupboard with the TV on top. TV remote control not working but was exchanged. Bathroom really dated and tired. Buffet dinner far below par. The Hotel is very busy with government guests and it seems that they do not care much. They are assured of clients for the hotel and restaurant. The government employees stay on government orders and have no choice but to eat in the hotel restaurant. The only positive in this hotel is the friendly reception staff. I informed the general manager of my dissatisfaction with the above and several other issues, such as not being recognised as a FG member, etc.Occasionally stay in Garden Court Hotels in other parts of the country and the Garden Court Polokwane is easily the worst! Needs a revamp and an attitude change from management!

Room Tip: Lovely restaurant at the Maropa Casino!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knowtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell D, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

The rooms refurbishment is in the planning process as we acknowledge the importance of being relevant to the needs of our guests. The hotel view every guest as a customer and not by where they come from. We will continue to address service defects as our objective is to meet every reasonable guest's expectation and add value to our Frequent Guests members as well. This feedback will assist us in achieving this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews