We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mosate Lodge Polokwane
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I spent the night at Mosate Lodge as a stop-over on our way to a game lodge near Kruger for our honeymoon. We arrived quite late in the evening, after a long day’s drive, and it was nice to be met by a smiling, friendly face. We had phoned ahead to say that we would be running late and the receptionist had gone ahead to our room and switched on the lights and aircon on for us ahead of our arrival. They also included a celebratory bottle of bubbly for us which was chilled and waiting for us in an ice bucket. There are other small touches which make up part of their normal room set up such as a welcome sherry and chocolates on your pillows. Tea, coffee and rusks are complimentary in the room.
The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. I love the understated African theme which is very tastefully executed. Although the lodge itself is situated adjacent to a busy road, the rooms are set back and as a result you don't hear the road.
We also had breakfast included which was satisfactory. This consisted of a continental breakfast (fruit, cereals, etc) followed by a hot breakfast. Eggs were made to order whilst items such as bacon, sausages, baked beans were served buffet style.
I would highly recommend Mosate Lodge if you are looking for accommodation in Polokwane.
The only suggestion I would make is to include prices for the rooms on the website.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Mosate Lodge Polokwane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed a night at this hotel. The rooms are superb. Large, clean, comfortable and really first class. I checked in at the hotel late at night and the kitchen although closed had kept my supper for me, heated it and brought it up to my room even though it was not supposed to be done.
Great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 987293872983riufwenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Whilst a female colleague and I were preparing for a strategic planning session in a common room area, we were harrassed by the hotel management to vacate this general area as they close at 10pm. They are unable to offer us any alternative area to work in but our rooms. We are refusing to move from here, as neither of us are comfortable working in each other's rooms. The security company and the hotel manager arrived, and we have firmly refused to remove ourselves from the common room area. They have now contacted the police and have proceeded to lock us in. At this point we had to take a decision to stop working and to leave to avoid embarrassment for my company by being escourted from the premises.

We strongly believe that some form of action needs to be taken against the hotel and its management based on the humiliating way that we have been treated (Tourism Council Grading Authority or any other relevant authority)

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gog1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent the night at Mosate Lodge in Polokwane as we had to attend a function there.
I noticed that the hotel was on a very busy road through the town centre and as we booked in I mentioned that I hoped we were not in a room facing the busy road - silence from the reception staff. There are many rooms in the establishment and the hotel seemed quite empty.
The room did indeed face on to the main road and the traffic noise was constant, day and night.
This experience spoilt an otherwise really good stay at Mosate Lodge

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 facing the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuhlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed one night while passing through Limpopo. It was quiet as it was a weekend so we had a good rest in the tastefully furnished room. The staff were very helpful and we were well looked after. One problem was finding the lodge as it is just off the corner of two busy one way streets and not well signposted. We got lost looking for it as we arrived after dark. We would certainly return when next in the area.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pikap39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Located just on the edge of the town centre, I stay here whenever I am in Polokwane on business. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated with just a hint of the African bushveld theme that does not overdo the concept and the beds are very comfortable. The welcome chocolates and drink in the room are a nice touch. The evening dining room staff are courteous and if you take time to chat to them they are quite friendly, which adds to the enjoyable dinner. I raised a concern of a faulty light and it was immediately attended to.
It would be helpful if a bar fridge is provided so one can store cool water as Polokwane tends to be hot.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are airy and quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceT2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ストラーノ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
4.1 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#11 of 17 in Polokwane
37 reviews
5.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
3.4 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#5 of 17 in Polokwane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
0.8 mi away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 17 in Polokwane
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosate Lodge Polokwane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosate Lodge Polokwane

Address: 33 Grobler Street | Corner of Grobler & Dorp Streets, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range: $64 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosate Lodge Polokwane 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Mosate Lodge Polokwane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosate Lodge Polokwane Limpopo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing