We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay”
Review of 61 On Ireland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
61 On Ireland
Ranked #1 of 51 Polokwane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was in Polokwane for a few days on business. My stay at 61 on Ireland was great.Th accommodation was lovely, it was spotless, with all amenities thought of. Breakfast had extensive choices and was served in a lovely dining area. The pool/bar area has a great setting between Koi ponds and lush gardens. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moony_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
4
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jhb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A busines trip made so much more comfortable. Great venue and easy to access. Food was delicious. The room/s were great and spacious. Relaxed atmosphere. Definitely will return in the future. Thanks !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61onireland, Owner at 61 On Ireland, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for the most delightful review on our Trip Advisor page.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
The 61 On Ireland Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The accommodation and friendly staff has made this a lovely stay!!! I REALLY wish I had a longer stay!!! Thank you for an excellent service...definitely an accommodation I will recommend!!
The facilities and service that was rendered was of high quality and the atmosphere is very charming and serene...after a hard day at work, it is just the place to experience some tranquility on your business trip!!! The rooms are very nicely equipped with the things you need and what a lovely suprise of a foot massager in the rooms!! it was just what I needed!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at 61 On Ireland for the first time on a business trip to Polokwane. What a delight the experience proved to be!! And had a known that the difference between the standard rooms and the deluxe rooms were a mere R250-00, I would definitely had selected the deluxe suites. The entire establishment is ecclectic in nature... I really would love to meet the mind that put it together. From really interesting chandeliers in the deluxe suites to the fascinating space in which breakfast is served. I have never seen anything like it. Great attention to detail not often found in a bed and breakfast from a fully stocked bar fridge that included chocolate ( a first in my experience at a B&B) to light drinks and cool drinks. The robe in the room was a welcome surprise given how cold it got that night and how ill -prepared I was for the weather. Helen the manager, was excellent in dealing with my check-in and generally very competent with a marvelous attitude of being prepared to help with any request. But I have to say breakfast was fascinating - the breakfast area/restaurant looks like an old double garage that has been renovated into this fascinating space in which breakfast is served. I had the best omelette i have ever tasted... I would go back just for the omelette. Apart from the omelette there is freshly baked muffins, mini banana loaves, superb coffee, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, coldmeats and cheeses and staff who just cater to your every need. I really enjoyed my stay and was sorry that it was just one night!!!

Room Tip: The deluxe suites are beautiful and as affordable as the standard rooms with an amazing charm and de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

What a nice little place! Perfect, quiet and secure. Very competent team, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeP_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

ER24 serviced the Mighty Men Conference in Polowane last weekend and we
booked in 10 crew at 61 on Ireland.

We requested a Dinner bed and breakfast rate for our team, and with them working long hours, Malissa was very accommodating and even arranged lunch packs as well.

one of the team members had her birthday on the Friday and Malissa arranged a cake and champagne for her, making it a wonderful evening.

I would recommend 61 on Ireland to any one who enjoys super fast "absolutely fantastic
service!

Mandy Gray

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandymousegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
15.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
6.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
3.3 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#11 of 17 in Polokwane
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 17 in Polokwane
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
4.2 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#5 of 17 in Polokwane
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 61 On Ireland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 61 On Ireland

Property: 61 On Ireland
Address: 61 Ireland Street | Moregloed, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Polokwane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 61 On Ireland 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
61 On Ireland is a paradise rock village with intimate architecture, inspired by rock, Koi ponds, indigenous plants and contemporary living. Our luxury accommodation is located in the heart of the region and is a favorite for business and private executives. Beautiful gardens and features contribute to stunning photographs and a relaxed atmosphere.The suits are furnished with contemporary interiors and art deco finishes with access to the restaurant, pool deck and The Rock Bar. We offer a personalized service and off street secure parking. All rooms are non smoking, although smoking is permitted on the private patios or at the Rock Bar.Deluxe SuitesOur three Deluxe Suites offer spacious interiors which boast an open planned reception, lounge, bedroom and en-suite bathroom. These suites enjoy the desirable addition of a private entrance surrounded by lush garden and Koi ponds with easy access to the Restaurant, pool deck and The Rock Bar, true tranquillity. Tasteful rock art architecture with contemporary interiors which include slate tile flooring and eye catching chandeliers suspended above. Comfortable beds with crisp white linen prove to be a favourite amongst our Guests. An open planned lounge provides comfortable stylish sofas and select comforts. Suites are air-conditioned, and are all non-smoking. Rock House Standard SuitesOur seven Standard Suites offer modern interiors with individual decor. Renovated from the old existing ‘White House’ and transformed into ‘The Rock House’. The standard suites each have their own wooden cottage door entrances opening up onto the exterior with easy access to the Restaurant, pool deck and The Rock Bar. Each room has slate tile flooring and block-out curtaining. Comfortable beds with crisp white linen prove to be a favourite amongst our Guests. Suites are air-conditioned, and are all non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your 61 On Ireland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
61 On Ireland Polokwane, Limpopo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing