We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saskia Restaurant at Fusion is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was fortunate to have a meal last week with friends at Saskia Restaurant. The food was great especially the Organic ox tongue... Totally awesome. The service was great! Our waiter, Nare went out of her way, she was at our table the whole time, she advised us on wines that went with our food, I was so impressed that a waiter had this kind of knowledgeable!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pieter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

From the moment that I checked in untill the moement that I checked out, I was spoilt rotten. I had breakfast in bed, an in room massage and a relaxation bath menu. Thank you Elsje for making my stay so special. You are the best......

Room Tip: Choose the Kiss Suite without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

What a great hotel,awesome decor,service and food.I booked the Hollywood suite for two nights,enjoyed every second of our stay. It really is a affordable luxury 5 star hotel and a must stay when visiting Polokwane.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Bouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is very good...the food is not expensive (compared to other 5* hotels)
The wireless signal is poor though !
The room is very fine...but was too much decorated and fancy for my taste!
Room service is very good and efficient

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imed_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A great hotel but no shade or undercover parking, no porter, its over decorated and a bit OTT (Over the top)
I would advise for people not go to to the restaurant. I had bad service and the manager (Gary) recommended their best dishes (Deboned shank and lamp potjie) which were nothing but shoddy and not good value for money. We could not finish the food and instead had to opt for a relatively trusted Nandos Fast Food. In fact the restaurant messed up and spoilt a good night and the manager could only offer tea or coffee for an expensive meal that tasted like sawdust.

This hotel is a 4 star quality and not 5.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The decor in this hotel is amazing. The rooms are absolutely divine. It's the only five star hotel in Polokwane and it is great value for money. We spend the night after my cousin's graduation party at the hotel.

The breakfast was great. It is a must stay hotel in Polokwane if traveling overnight for business or simply on a weekend gateway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dineo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel in Polokwane. Polokwane is a small town, best place for traveller to stay on enroute to Zimbabwe or Kruger Park. Fusion is big,modern and excellently maintained hotel. Good , neat rooms with all facilities. Very safe place and has required security is available 24*7. Little bit expensive but value for money for the facilities available. Don't miss the buffet available during Lunch it is good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank review121180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
14.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Polokwane Landmark
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Polokwane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#12 of 17 in Polokwane
37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#5 of 17 in Polokwane
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cycad Guest House
Cycad Guest House
#5 of 53 in Polokwane
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Boutique Hotel

Address: 4 Schoeman Street, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range: $171 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be prepared to embark on an unexpected soul journey, when crossing the threshold of Fusion Boutique Hotel in the heart of Polokwane, the buzzing capital of South Africa, Limpopo. A stay at this unique establishment is characterized by a unison of personalized attention, plush interiors and a striking infusion of art reflective of a shrine to the extraordinary. Stay over in one of our thirty lavishly decorated junior suites or spoil yourself with one of the three themed master suites. Book your conferencing at one of our 3 conferencing venues where each conference is treated with absolute attention to detail. Fusion is known for our lavish weddings, catering for small to large wedding groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fusion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Boutique Hotel Polokwane, Limpopo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing