We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eskulaap Hotel

Eskulaap Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Polokwane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eskulaap Hotel
Save
You added Eskulaap Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Polokwane
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We chose this hotel primarily due to its low rates (only R350 for a standard room) and had no expectations whatsoever. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's neat outside appearance and the spacious rooms. There was also mini fridge in the room, which was very convenient. The staff were friendly, and the checking in/out process easy. We will most definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ms_Sadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Dreadful hotel. Very small and cold room. The heater did not work on the cold night I stayed there. The bed had dirty, smelly linen which clearly hasn't been washed for a long time. Mediocre restaurant. Poor security. Street entrance to hotel left open without any security guard on duty. I didn't feel safe. The cleaning staff were very noisy and were shouting at one another early in the morning. Lots of mosquitoes in the room and in the restaurant. This place doesn't deserve 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELGUEST07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskulaap, Owner at Eskulaap Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Eskulaap Hotel's rooms are very spacious and stylish.

Every room is equipped with a air conditioner with heating and cooling functionality. Extra heaters are also available at reception on request. No guest has reported a faulty heater during March 2011.

We have a onsite laundry service, and the linen gets changed daily during your stay. However, extra linen is available in every room and also at reception.

Eskulaap Hotel has 24 hour security guards, roaming guards as well as a state of the art surveillance camera system that is monitored by a security company. The gate closes electronically after a 20 second delay and was functional the whole of March.

The cleaning staff are well trained and professional. They do arrive at 9AM and are well aware that no noise and loud conversations will be tolerated. However if there are noisy staff, we would appreciate it if the customer report this at reception. This will enable us to address the problem with the relevant staff.

Mosquito repellant is available in the rooms, at reception (open 24hours) as well as the kiosk. A notice hereof is displayed in every room.

There is a information file in every room consisting of all the facilities and services available, as well as procedures on how to report any problem.

We are independently graded by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa (TGCSA) as a very high standard three star as well as Highly Recommended by the AA.

We strive to give every Guest an accommodation experience beyond expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Polokwane hotels

Centurion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I stayed at Eskulaap Hotel and want to thank the staff and management for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musichum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moçambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Do(room)
Cleaning
Flowers
Private bathroom

Don´t(room)
Pets clothes

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zitomz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polokwane hotels
4.1 mi away
Town Lodge Polokwane
Town Lodge Polokwane
#4 of 16 in Polokwane
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
15.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
1.5 mi away
Fusion Boutique Hotel
Fusion Boutique Hotel
#3 of 16 in Polokwane
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Protea Hotel Landmark
Protea Hotel Landmark
#10 of 16 in Polokwane
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bolivia Lodge
Bolivia Lodge
#9 of 16 in Polokwane
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
61 On Ireland
61 On Ireland
#1 of 45 in Polokwane
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskulaap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskulaap Hotel

Property: Eskulaap Hotel
Address: P.O.Box 492, Polokwane 0700, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Polokwane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Polokwane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eskulaap Park is an exclusive Hotel set in one hectare of landscaped gardens.Highly personalized service is offered by our personnel combined with luxury accommodation in an atmosphere of rural tranquility. Located in the heart of Polokwane, close to shopping malls, hospitals, sport activities etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eskulaap Hotel Polokwane, Limpopo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing