We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through”

Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Lone Bear Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Modeimole. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We just stopped for a quick bite on our way to our campsite. We each had a full portion of buffalo wings with sweet potato chips. Service was good, the restaurant is small but cosy, staff were all friendly. The food was good as you would expect from a Spur. They have quite a few in-house specials, just ask on your day of visit. Thanks Spur.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AnnaliK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Hi Annali,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to having you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018

With in the moment you walk in at Lone Spur, we got this special service. Not only did we get a waiter that ask in which language we want service, but the owner also come around and make sure that everything is served correct and that we are happy. This is the place to be when you just want to hang out, or to celebrate something special.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank fotouniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Hi fotouniek,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We always stop over at the Lone Bear Spur in Modimolle when we pass through from Lephalale to Gauteng. It is our half-way-stop. The service has always been very friendly and punctual. We appreciate it tremendously,because we are sometimes pressed for time. The food is well prepared and good value for money. The play area for the kiddies are save and attended. It is always a pleasure to stop over!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y5007GXguestg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Y5007GXguestg,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lone Bear Spur and for your continuous support. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you enjoyed it.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife passed through town and decided to stop for breakfast.

Well done to the owners and management for a great restaurant.

We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pinotage82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Pinotage82,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lone Bear Spur. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you and your wife enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

very good place and good food.staff was very attentive to us. recommed to others.free wifi. clean bathrooms and kidies play area

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank matlouwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Hi matlouwn,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lone Bear Spur. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you enjoyed it.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Modimolle (Nylstroom), Limpopo Province
Modimolle (Nylstroom), Limpopo Province
 
Modimolle (Nylstroom), Limpopo Province
Modimolle (Nylstroom), Limpopo Province
 

Been to Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing