We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Louis-trichardt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was an unforgetable stay! Wish it was a little bit more affordable
then we from Louis-Trichardt could stay more often there!
I only missed the valuable work done by Norbet - the book he published and
all about the grass he found up in the mountain. I wish to have a copy of that book. The traditional dances and fire place made our supper be the best ever! We enjoyed the trip up the mountain, unfortunately the open vehicle was not available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ilze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morningsun2014, Manager at Mashovhela Bush Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I need a place to rest for the night after a hectic week. The place is so beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The place is quite. I enjoyed myself and will definately come back.I also enjoyed the drive. Thumbs up for the nature conservation.

Room Tip: Superior chalets are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mudzunga_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morningsun2014, Manager at Mashovhela Bush Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedspruit, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nested in a Soutpensberg valley, the site is great and offers a few walking trails. Good spot for birders !
Accommodation in ethnic bungalows is comfortable with everything you need.
Food is ok.
But staff at reception could be a bit more friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean-Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morningsun2014, Manager at Mashovhela Bush Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louis Trichardt
0.0 mi away
Misty Mountains
Misty Mountains
#2 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
74 reviews
23.3 mi away
Leshiba Wilderness
Leshiba Wilderness
#1 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
122 reviews
23.7 mi away
Softwaters Farm Guesthouse
Softwaters Farm Guesthouse
#5 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Avoca Vale Country Hotel
Avoca Vale Country Hotel
#6 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
55 reviews
14.0 mi away
139 on Munnik Guest House
139 on Munnik Guest House
#2 of 18 in Louis Trichardt
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mashovhela Bush Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mashovhela Bush Lodge

Property: Mashovhela Bush Lodge
Address: 730 Farm | Little Leigh, Louis Trichardt 0920, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Louis Trichardt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Louis Trichardt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mashovhela Bush Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the African bush, feel the beat of Venda drums in the heart of the Soutpansberg. Enjoy the unique atmosphere of Mashovhela Lodge in Morning Sun Nature Reserve, sited between cliffs where Black Eagles nest. This Natural Heritage Site is situated in the scenic, malaria free Soutpansberg Mountains of the Limpopo Province in South Africa. Be revitalized by the natural beauty and the Venda culture of dance, drums, secret forests and lakes, unique mythology and the magic of the sacred Mashovhela Rock Pool. Let our warm and friendly staff pamper you whilst you relax in our cozy Venda style lodge, which is recognized for its eco-friendly principles, sustainable energy usage all at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mashovhela Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing