We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good condo option in Lake Havasu”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Havasu Dunes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Havasu Dunes
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good condo option in Lake Havasu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

We booked our stay at Havasu Dunes through RCI. The 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen and living room was clean, well stocked and comfortable, if a bit dated. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and made frequent use of the public BBQ. The hotel offers wireless internet and movies are available for rent if you want to stay in for a night. When booking, ask for a condo that is located at the back of the resort (off the main highway and more quiet).

On a side note, I would recommend a rental car to enjoy the Lake Havasu area as all of the main attractions, as well as the grocery stores, are quite spread out.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
55
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, TX
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Havasu Dunes. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The suite we had was clean and well stocked. The pool was very nice and so was the hottub. Bar-b-que was gas and was cleaned daily. We had a very nice week and would recommend to others. It was relaxing and quiet other than a little road noise. It also had covered parking. Thumbs up to Havasu Dunes and the town of Lake Havasu.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

Very disappointing. Pictures make it look great, and rooms are clean, but location is right next to main highway and is very loud (Even with all doors and windows closed). Rooms, furniture, appliances are all dated (example; microwave did not have a turn table something that has been standard on microwave's sense the 80's). Stove and counter tops have been scrubed so much that the paint is worn off in places. Also pricing is high, to average depending on who you talk to at the front desk. Again clean, but much better, nicer locations are in abundance in Lake Havasu area. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnieXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carstairs AB
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

We had a studio suite and quite enjoyed. It had all the comforts of home. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. We are looking at coming back again for a longer time period next year. This was our first trip south in the winter from Canada and loved the accommodations and weather.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCarstairsAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

We were so pleased with the Havasu Dunes that we extended our stay. We had the least expensive accommodation, but had a separate bedroom, small kitchen with a two burner stove, small refrigerator, microwave and sink, and a small living room with a table for four. TV's in both living room and bedrooms. Clean, well-stocked, tastefully furnished. The true test of any resort is its response when something goes wrong: when our toilet "flushed up," they were there within minutes and fixed it so that there were no problems thereafter. The staff was freindly and attentive. The pool was its advertized 83 degrees, the hot tub 102. It should be noted that there is not daily maid service, but your room is cleaned once a week and it is "stocked" with towels, paper items, etc. twice a week. Overall, it could not have been better.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredtraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

Spent 4 days here... not in a rush to come back, but wasn't bad enough to say never again. Found staff to be friendly and incrediably helpful. Pool and barbeque area very pleasant. Sitting on the deck area with a view of Havasu was lovely. Kitchen well stocked with supplies. The furniture had seen a few too many years and the randomness of design, color and organization felt cheezy... the whole thing left me feeling like I was using a friends cabin. They have non-stair units for elderly... normally I am fine with stairs... but these are steep with too low handrail and too small of step. I feared falling everytime I left the room. I'd definately ask for one level next time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

We traded 2 time shares to spend a week with my parents in one unit and us and our kids (3.5 yrs and 9 months) in another. The Lake Havasu Dunes staff more than accommodated our request of being close by putting us directly next door to each other. Our 2 units were the only 2 in the building, and were joined by an outdoor patio. It was great to be able to walk back and forth easily during the day, but still have privacy at night. The staff also provided us with a map and pointed out good local parks for the 3 year old, and offered a highchair! (I wouldn't have expected them to have one, so didn't ask.) We even got a follow up call a few days into our visit to make sure we had everything we needed and the visit was going well. We had a great time hiking down a slot canyon, kayaking, rock climbing, rock collecting (legal on BLM land with restrictions on their website), and saw a great musical! We really enjoyed this trip!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Dunes

Property: Havasu Dunes
Address: 620 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86406-7553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Havasu Dunes 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Havasu Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havasu Dunes Hotel Lake Havasu City
Havasu Dunes Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing