We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“thankful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Inn

Royal Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Inn
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thankful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

my daughter and i were traveling and stopped a this hotel to stay for the night. we received our room and a very friendly manner, and when we got to out room it was very warm, i called the front desk and told them the problem and they upgraded my daughter and i to a suite with a kitchen. i was very inpressed with the kind service here and will deffently being staying there when we take our next vacation

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

They did not have my reservation, they also did not upgrade the room like that said that would of, and they did bot give me my money back like that said that would of. We waited till 2am outside for our room. This was the worst hotel and worst service ever! Will never stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Court173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

called to make sure they had my reservation and they did not, they said they would upgrade my room and have it ready when i get there. there hours laster NONE of this happened! we got there and waited out side for someone for over an hour, then we were told to drive to a different hotel to get out room keys. the lady still didn't have our room ready so we had to wait another hour outside until 2am! once we got the room it was dirty and we had to wait for the lady to clean it, they told us we would get at least half of our money back if not all of it, and we only got 25$ back! this was the worst experience and the worst hotel ever!
I DO NOTTTT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE, DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY, JUST STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32940Court123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had to change travel plans at the last minute and they were completely understanding and flexible. The location was perfect for us, and we took full advantage of the pool. There's lawn chairs, umbrellas, and tables out by the BBQ grill by the pool and a grocery store across the street, so you don't have to eat out the whole time; but the Mexican place right next door is great too. The staff was the best part, from the super nice and helpful cleaning lady to the friendly reception desk staff, to the amazing person who got my e-mail and sent my shirt back to me after I realized I'd left my favorite shirt on accident. It's hard to find places that offer this sort of customer service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgain1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#14 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Property: Royal Inn
Address: 2190 Birch Sq, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6707 (Formerly Sand Castle Lakeview)
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard queens, double queens, king mini suites & 1 bd suites with full kitchens. free wi-fi, RV & boat parking, complimentary coffee in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing