We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK for a night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We stayed here for one night. It was ok and a good price. Check-in was plesant and staff very helpful. Our room faced the main road but the road noise was minimal at night and did not disturb us. We had a drink in the bar which was plesant and welcome. We ate at a restaurant across the road but did have the comp breakfast in the motel which was adequate to start the day.
The rooms were hot and did take awhile for the air con to lower the temp. The bathroom is compact ! but for a night stay on a road trip it has the facilities you need for one night.
Reception also printed out our boarding passes that eve to save us some time at the airport which was a great help.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyEdwardCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
We are happy to hear the hotel met your expectations. The next time you're on a road trip, please give us the change to exceed your expectations! Thank you for providing feedback for our future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    92
    86
    43
    30
See reviews for
79
109
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
twente
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

Good hotel for a good price. But the temperature outside was a littelbit to much 46 degrees celsius. So we only stayed in the pool

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, Devon, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

Hotel miserable and depressing but the room was clean. Desperately in need of updating. Don’t have the free “ Hot “ breakfast it was awful……..I suggest going to the local super market just down the road

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. Since your stay last October, we have been working diligently to ensure our hotel offers guests a welcoming place to relax and enjoy their time in Lake Havasu. We are committed to offering a clean, comfortable hotel room with a complimentary breakfast each morning that is fresh and offers healthy, delicious options. We look forward to having a second chance to exceed your expectations, and warmly welcome you back to Lake Havasu as soon as your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

Stayed 1 night only as a stopover. Would agree with most other comments on this hotel - our room was clean & quite comfortable, but very basic (did have decent aircon, though). OK for a 1 night stay only, and although close to Lake Havasu, not a very good outlook. Staff seemed OK.

Overall, I'm pretty neutral about this place, other than the breakfast - complimentary in our case - it was dire! So, even if it's offered free...go & have it somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleSoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction in the hot breakfast you experienced last year, and would like to let you know that we have been working hard to make certain our guests receive a breakfast that offers hot, fresh and healthy options. Our goal is to provide a variety of alternatives to accommodate diverse health and food preferences and our choices now include sausage, scrambled eggs, muffins, pastries, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2008

Stayed at the Quality Inn Havasu for 1 night earlier this month. Stopped over en route to the Grand Canyon after driving from LA.

On checking in the reception area is very drab and reminded me of a 1970s UK B & B.

Things did'nt improve when we made our way to the 1st floor room. No running water for shower or bath(just what you want after a long drive in 90 degree heat).!.Was told by reception that they were waiting for the problem to be repaired and that it would be fixed soon.
About 1 hour later I checked with reception again and was told that still waiting for repairs to be carried out. I asked for a change of room and was put into a room at the end of the landing which did have water. But room overlooked petrol station!!!..

Checked out following morning.

Not good !!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtripuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel last year. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly by staff members so our guests are not inconvenienced. No running water is certainly a frustrating issue and we regret that it was not resolved for you in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

For what we paid, this room was about what we expected. Nothing fancy, not exactly spotless (cigarette butt & trash on floor next to vanity), old and outdated, etc. It's close to Lake Havasu, Site Six Marina, and London Bridge, and it has plenty of boat trailer parking. HOWEVER, the service we received at this hotel was AWFUL. After the first night, our room never got cleaned. After the second night, the room was "cleaned", but no soap or shampoo was left by the housekeeper. I called "up" to the front desk (our room was a floor BELOW the registration area) and they told me to come up to get some. When I expressed my dissatisfaction at having to come up and retrieve items that should have been left in the room in the first place, I was told "yeah, that happens." Great response to an already irritated customer.

Breakfast was boring and the breakfast attendants were rude. On our last day, we slept in a little and went to breakfast at 9:45 (breakfast was open until 10:00). As soon as we walked in, the breakfast lady snatched our vouchers away from us and said "we are closing soon...you'll have to hurry up."

If you are looking for a place to cover the "three s's ([--], shower and shave) than this is it. But if you are looking for a nice place with good service, look elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Rude & unhelpful staff, room not clean
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BornATravlinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
We are disappointed to hear of your experience last year at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

Hotel said they have recently been renovated but couldn't really see it, New bedsheets maybe but carpet was old and bathroom looked old, walls seemed really old and not even had a new coat of paint in a while. Called hotel ahead of time to ask pet policy and I specifically asked if pet was allowed to be left alone in room and was told yes 2 times. Upon our arrival we were told no only for dinner and no more than 2 hours which ruined our trip since we had to stay with the dog or take it with us in 119 degree weather!!!! Found coachroaches and crickets in the bathroom area, They advertise free hot breakfast but all they had was cereal, coffee, yogurt, eggs, and sausage and the breakfast hostess were really rude and were always trying to make you hurrry up and leave the area. The pool is not as shown its old and the water is green and murky and there was trash all over the pool area. We had asked for a top floor and for a quiet location and we were placed in a 1st floor facing Hwy 95 and had people partying and being loud until 4AM!!!

Overall not happy, restaurant is small and bar area is very small and hardly any place to sit. Probably would only stay there again if I couldn't find another hotel the only thing this hotel has going for them is their location within walking distance to beach and London bridge and the housekeeper tried to make lemonade out of lemons since the rooms are not in good shape.

  • Liked — The location close to many things
  • Disliked — Overall Price, Hampton Inn price for a motel experience
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lilnaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#12 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 271 Lake Havasu Ave S, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 (Formerly Ramada Inn Lake Havasu)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with a restaurant & lounge on property with heated outdoor swimming pool. Centrally located on the west side of town right off Highway 95 and just two blocks from the lake and the famous London Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lake Havasu City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing