We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day at Havasu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
1 review
“Labor Day at Havasu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

The Travel Lodge is in a great location, you can see the Lake right from the front door. The hotel is very clean, with friendly staff and they are there to help you any time. They recommended great places for us to party at and even helped by calling a shuttle for us. Having morning breakfast is great and the food it fresh and plenty of food available for breakfast. I had a long weekend in Lake Havasu. :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megsinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    240
    114
    23
    22
See reviews for
251
246
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Just completed a film shoot in Lake Havasu City with a crew of 30 people and we all stayed at the Travelodge. From the first day we arrived through a week later when we left, JC Stone (the manager and owner) took care of us as if we were guests in his personal home. They went far and beyond in taking care of my entire crew and all of their needs. We were treated like family and through the course of the week we had all gotten to know them a little.

You will absolutely be taken care of in this hotel, their service and staff are wonderful people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hungsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We decided to stay at Travelodge initially because of the low rates and because this was our first trip to Lake Havasu and we had little knowledge of the area. Upon our arrival we noticed the place appeared empty, but the staff assured us the weekends were always full. My husband referred to it as the Bates Motel, but I insisted you get what you pay for. The next morning as we left to go out on the lake I innocently took one of the copies of USA Today from the stack on the desk and was immediately scolded and reprimanded by an older woman (perhaps family member) from behind the desk and was told they were only to be read right there. Very weird, but more importantly her manner was very offensive.
Upon our return that evening we opened the door to the lobby to notice a very strong smell of some type of resin based paint (My husband is a contractor) permeating the entire hotel. When we went into our room the smell was overwhelming and there had been no cleaning service while we were gone. We decided we could not sleep in the room and told the manager/owner this. We had already paid for that evening. The manager/owner refused to move us to another room claiming he would not pay to have 2 rooms cleaned. We refused to keep our window open as we were on a 1st floor room facing out onto a dark parking area and then a field behind that. Breaking in would have been a breeze for anyone. As we left the manager did not offer to refund our money merely shrugging his shoulders as we left. We were both amazed by the lack of customer service. We are not unreasonable or demanding, but we were not going to spend the evening sleeping in toxic fumes and pay for it, but of course we paid for it regardless. We spent the rest of our week vacation at the London Bridge Resort where we spent more, but had a wonderful stay in a beautiful room with a full kitchen, which allowed us to save some money eating some of our meals in. We have told several people about our bad experience with Travelodge and will repeat the story over the years. One cannot underestimate the importance of customer service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terosa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff could not have made our stay any better. Close to the Lake on a quiet road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We2ROntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stay in Havasu quite often during the Sunmer months and this is the nicest hotel in the City.It is accessable to restaurants and a reasonable distace to the launch sites of the Lake.

The service is very nice, the hotel is always clean and under new ownership always service oriented for guests. We Love Travelodge and recommend it to many of our friends!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl32642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

i stayed the weekend at the Havasu travelodge and found it to be a fantastic experience! never having been to Havasu, or familiar with the area, i asked the managers there for directions and tips to restaurants and such, and was not disappointed! also, i needed to send a postcard to mom, and they did not charge me for one, it was graciously given to me. it is experiences as these that change lives. thank you Havasu travelodge family and propeitors!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRMUNOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

As soon as you walk through the door of the lobby you are greated with an overwhelming smell of some foul oder. Could be an Indian type food who knows. As we held our breath as we checked in we were done and in our room in a matter of minutes. As we drove to the back of the hotel to our room my wife said we could drive home instead of staying the night??
I said lets check out the room, the room was clean nice view of the lake.
The bed was very comfortable and the pillows nice and soft, ready for a good nites rest...WRONG the darn A/C unit kept cycling on and off every few minutes....All Night Long...needless to say it was a very sleepless night. It was a long drive back to Orange County. Besides that the place was comfortable, clean, SMELLY in the halls and lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socialdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing