We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Non Smoking Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Non Smoking Hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff could not have made our stay any better. Close to the Lake on a quiet road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We2ROntheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    258
    125
    26
    24
See reviews for
266
264
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stay in Havasu quite often during the Sunmer months and this is the nicest hotel in the City.It is accessable to restaurants and a reasonable distace to the launch sites of the Lake.

The service is very nice, the hotel is always clean and under new ownership always service oriented for guests. We Love Travelodge and recommend it to many of our friends!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakegirl32642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

i stayed the weekend at the Havasu travelodge and found it to be a fantastic experience! never having been to Havasu, or familiar with the area, i asked the managers there for directions and tips to restaurants and such, and was not disappointed! also, i needed to send a postcard to mom, and they did not charge me for one, it was graciously given to me. it is experiences as these that change lives. thank you Havasu travelodge family and propeitors!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRMUNOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

As soon as you walk through the door of the lobby you are greated with an overwhelming smell of some foul oder. Could be an Indian type food who knows. As we held our breath as we checked in we were done and in our room in a matter of minutes. As we drove to the back of the hotel to our room my wife said we could drive home instead of staying the night??
I said lets check out the room, the room was clean nice view of the lake.
The bed was very comfortable and the pillows nice and soft, ready for a good nites rest...WRONG the darn A/C unit kept cycling on and off every few minutes....All Night Long...needless to say it was a very sleepless night. It was a long drive back to Orange County. Besides that the place was comfortable, clean, SMELLY in the halls and lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socialdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Overwhelming reekof curry in the lobby and a very slow, though nice, chekin clerk. The carpets in the corridors and stairs were filthy. The room was clean and large but the pillow were kind of dingy. Had to move the microwave and the coffee maiker in order to plug them in. The free internet wouldn't work so they had techie call us and help get us online. He asked for our machine number and then as we logged on he was able to tell us what site we were going to and told us we had a lot trash adware on our computer. We got all loggied on but then were afraid to use the computer because this techie was able to monitor our activities...is this standard at hotels?

The view from the upstairs room was of a nice sunset but would have been better if they ever washed the windows. The breakfast was horrible wonder bread and corn flakes. When I used the toaster the handle flew off and landed across the room. There are lots of cheap hotels in this town- pick a different one.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homeroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgehavasu, Owner at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Thank you for an honest review. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at the Travelodge in Lake Havasu City AZ. I have only one question for you, why were these issues not brough up to the front desk? It seems that you are not happy with any of the hotels that you stay at. That is besides the point, I do apologize once again. I have a suggestion for you, prior to posting such a negative review of a property that has positive reviews, one phone call to the general manager might have taken care of your issues. Sincerely, JC General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2009

The owner and his family made our group of baseball players and parents feel at home. This is our second year there and I cant wait til next year. STINGERS UP!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HORNETMOM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2009

we stayed here in Oct. , we had a great time. Our room was clean, maid service great, the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff were very very nice. We had such a good time, can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iukijh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
874 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing