We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reservation does'nt mean a thing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reservation does'nt mean a thing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

Had confirmed non-refundable king non-smoking room from Travelocity for our anniversary.Got family queen. went to manager, showed him printout was told "the resevation meant nothing and He decided what room we got "sign said C J Stone manager on duty They appear to live on property in room 101 that is where I had to go to get him.. Very rude person I stayed calm showed him printout "paid for king nonsmok " so should received what I had paid for. He said didn't matter we're booked up. Lie only 6 cars in lot and no tour buses. Then asked to be release from contract and would go to another hotel he said fine but will still pay for the nite rental. There are other hotels around the London Bridge area and would definately recomend you look else where no matter what the other reviews on this hotel say. WILL NOT STAY AGAIN .Fishers

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgehavasu, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2009
Hello,
As a hotel manager I make sure that you have a clean comfortable room for your night's stay at The Travelodge in Lake Havasu City. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in the room of your choice; however that type of room was not available at the time of your check in. I am sorry for that, me and my staff will do whatever it takes to make sure that we do not have these types of issues in future. Thank you for staying at the Lake Havasu City Travelodge and once again, I am sorry for the inconvenience that a different room type might have caused you. Sincerely - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    248
    122
    25
    22
See reviews for
256
258
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Ditton, Surrey.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

Booked it through lastminute.com and got an excellent rate. Some work still being done to the place. But the room was excellent and the owner was very charming and helpful. Certainly recomend this travelodge.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cholomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2008

We got a good deal on priceline for this place ($45). The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the a/c worked just fine. We skipped the breakfast. It was very quiet. I don't know if it just wasn't busy, or if it it really well insulated, but we didn't hear a single noise. They DID ask us for $2 cash for "Surcharges", and didn't give a receipt or any explanation, but considering we got a good deal, I didn't mind. However, make sure you have a couple dollars with you! Overall, it's a nice, simple place to spend and evening or two--and the room has a microwave and mini-fridge, which is very nice when traveling with children.

  • Liked — It was clean, easy to check in, and had a fridge and microwave
  • Disliked — the pillows were lumpy
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank alsnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2008

We booked this hotel based on previous positive reviews and stayed after Christmas and over New Year's. The room was nice enough but that's where it ends.

If we could have, we would not have stayed at all, however, because the reservation was pre-paid through a booking agency, we were told we could not cancel or shorten our stay.

The hotel charged a cash "utilities surcharge" paid up front without a receipt at the time of arrival. The breakfast consisted only of cold cereal, stale donuts which were cut in half, and coffee. The donuts were stale and were limited to 1/2 donut per booked guest. The room was not cleaned every day. When we asked when our room would be cleaned, we were told that since we had an extended stay, the room was only cleaned every 2nd or 3rd day. Our stay was 5 days total, not what I consider extended by any measure. We were not told our room would not be cleaned daily when we checked in. We were also told by the manager that we were costing him money by staying there!

Our mistake for not checking first, but there are no laundry facilities in this hotel. It only has a hot tub - which was too hot for us to use (we had a 3 yr old child along). There are plenty of other similar priced hotels within a few blocks that have breakfast, pool, laundry, and wi-fi. We won't stay here again.

  • Liked — WI-Fi access
  • Disliked — Management's attitude - cheap - poor breakfast, rooms not cleaned daily,
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank dsmEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2007

I've stayed at Lake Havasu Travelodge twice, and will stay again.

They put me in an upper non-smoking room as I requested. The room was large and super clean, especially the bathroom. It looked like it had been renovated lately. The front desk woman was friendly and helpful.

The location is good. Just a few minutes drive to the lake. There are, at least, two restaurants within walking distance. One is a steak/seafood restaurant, which is okay, and another a mexican restaurant called "Chuy's" (highly recommended - very casual, you order at the counter and they bring food to your table. Enjoy mexican beer at terrace with lake view!). I saw a review negatively commenting on the location, but I perfectly felt safe there.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2007

We decided to stay at this motel because it was rated quite highly amongst other accommodation in Lake Havasu on this site and appeared to represent good value for money. After visiting the property, the picture showing the front of the hotel on the travelodge site does not, in my opinion, give a true reflection of the motel and the area in which it is situated. It is sited in a rather remote rundown part of town away from all the main tourist areas. You could see the lake from our room, it was in the distance between the car park and just beyond the telephone cables. If you want a room with a view, consider elsewhere. The rooms are truly basic and although we decided to upgrade to a 3-bed room upon arrival, the extra cost was simply not worth it. The whole motel is dated and in need of a complete refurbishment. The complimentary continental breakfast was also a complete waste of time with little on offer. I am surprised that this accommodation has previously been given such generous ratings.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Arriving
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikesworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2007

We've stayed at this Travelodge many times over the past 5 years and our stay has always been pleasant. The staff at the front desk has always been accommodating and flexible. The hotel provides the basics: Clean room, good AC, good rates, large bathrooms, etc. Our most recent stay was no different and we will continue to patronize the Travelodge.

I must add however, that the continental breakfast (CB) has gone way downhill over the past couple of years. This may seem trivial to most, but we travel with younger kids who really look forward to fresh doughnuts (something they do not get at home), and fruit juice. We ate at the CB twice during our 4 day stay. The breakfast is supposed to be available from 7 until 10:00 am. Both times we were downstairs at about 8:00, at which time the doughnuts were almost gone or they only had stale donut holes. Both times we asked the front desk staff to replenish but they came up with excuses as to why they couldn't, like "the delivery guy didn't show up today."

I suggest they either provide a fresh, plentiful continental breakfast or just eliminate it altogether. Don't sell it as a benefit!

  • Liked — Great location; Nice staff; Good value; Clean and large rooms.
  • Disliked — Stingy continental breakfast.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanDiegoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing