We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE EMPLOYEE WHO CHECKED US IN WAS AWESOMEGREAT...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Pawnee
1 review
“THE EMPLOYEE WHO CHECKED US IN WAS AWESOMEGREAT...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was clean. Employee has a great personality.
location was good/ great breakfast /would come back soon.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    239
    114
    23
    22
See reviews for
251
244
37
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
granite city
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

DonO

We stayed twice this year and each time the managers were very accomodating, friendly and professional. We mistakenly booked our trip during spring break and still did not have a problem! The second time, they remembered us and treated us just a well with a warm welcome. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our 1st stay was in March 2013. It was spring break & we did not know it. The hotel staff was excellent-friendly-helpful & accomadating. They made sure we had a quiet stay & at spring break, that's amazing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff provided us with information about the CIty, places to eat & quicker traveling routes. We like it so much we came back the 1st weekof Sept. 2013 & stayed again. Again excellent. I would advise anyone to stay here. I will be coming back without my husband & feel very safe to stay here alone.

Room Tip: Ask the check in clerk which rooms our to your liking as more quiet (@ spring break). West side vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just a travelodge but the onsite owners are great which makes all the difference, very friendly, genuine and welcoming they go the extra mile. The location is fine 5 minutes from the bridge etc, the decor is typical travelodge but unlike many is clean and well maintained. The maintenance guy also does the breakfast and again is a helpfull etc, not like the average motel employee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrybusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We've been staying at the Travelodge for a couple of years now, several times a year, mostly during the summer, and we're always happy to come back each and every time.

The Owners are on the premises 24/7, and if you ever need anything, just ask, they are the nicest, most accommodating people you'll ever meet. Rooms are basic, clean and functional. There is plenty of parking, along with three spaces for vehicles with trailers and there are alternative spaces right nearby in case you come in late and those are full. Full security (cameras) set up around the perimeter of the building and like another review said, the Owner is paying attention. This is not a "party-central" hotel, so if that's your deal, go somewhere else. Everyone I've ever met in the halls and in the common area are easy-going, happy-to-be-there people, ready to enjoy everything Havasu has to offer.

Oh and don't miss out on the complimentary breakfast! Fresh hot waffles made to order... along with cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, juices and most importantly, coffee! All served with a smile :)

For the reviewer who said the "location is poor" clearly they don't know how to read a map and/or doesn't know the town layout. This is exactly why we come back time after time, the location is perfect, it's just far enough away from the always-noisy city "center", and at the same time, it's less than 5 min to anywhere you need to go to get anything. You can walk to several local restaurants and try out the Italian place right next door, it may look like a dive on the outside, but it's casual, cozy and they serve good food inside. Like the saying goes, don't judge a book by its cover - this can be said for a lot of the "older" establishments in Havasu. I've been going there since the mid-80's and while it has changed (inevitable - some for better, some for worse) it still has a great low-key, local vibe that's welcoming to everyone who ventures in. I would suggest, for those who are incredibly hard to please, this is NOT the place to visit.

Of course, this is MY OPINION of all my stays at this particular hotel, and I have absolutely no reason or desire to book anywhere else when staying in Havasu, when this hotel has everything I need and look for right here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying here for almost two summers. We stay at least 7 times each summer. The rooms are always clean and the air condition is very cold, which is a must when it's 120 degrees outside. The owner is always on site, and I think he never sleeps. Always watching over our Hallett Boat, cars in the parking lot and not putting up with loud party kids. We show up late every Thursday and always has the rooms ready. It's located on the main hotel street and next to the boat launches. There's a few great Restaurants next to it that we frequent at least once a trip. Overall I have paid much more money staying at Hilton's and Sheratons and have had the same quality of rooms. We are always on the river and we enjoy a good quite night sleep to recharge. Not a party hotel its a normal family hotel. The rates are great and this is the place we go......

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room. It's Havasu not Hawaii.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WTFenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is one of the oldest hotels I have ever seen, probably built back in the 70s.
The location is poor, away from the city center and from the "business" area.
The "welcoming" staff in the reception was, to say, pretty "strange" in terms of service.
Also, I experienced something I have never experienced. During the morning, the housekeeping staff kept knocking on my door and even trying to open it 2 hours before check-out time.

I will never be back in this hotel, and of course I don't recommend booking this hotel. Try better location in the city and pay twice, just don't book it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 532Ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you "532RAN" for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience on your recent stay with us. As far at the location is concern, we are located in the row of most of the hotels in Lake Havasu. Only a 1/2 mile from the Windsor boat launch and 1 mile away from the world famous London Bridge. Considering the size of our town, we are centrally located to restaurants and various activities spots. For example there are several restaurants located within walking distance from us. I apologize again if the front desk attendance did not WOW you with our service culture upon check in. Our core beliefs are Service, Value and Cleanliness and we failed you on one of our beliefs and for that I am sorry. If you are back in Havasu, please come see me and I will make sure that your experience is better than what you had. Thank you for posting your review regarding our establishment. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing