We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great advice on eatery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at another hotel then came here on next visit. STAYING with Travelodge. Really great and friendly management, very clean rooms, great continental brkfst, and amazing advice on local eateries. Had dinner, immediatley adjacent to Travelodge, at local Italian Eatery. Amazing food. Don't go unless you have an appetite though, as portions are large. I love it!! In the heat of summer, it's nice to spend day on lake then come back to clean rooms (where air conditioning actually works), and be able to relax before next day out. Definitely returning!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runningdeer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you "RUNNINGDEAR23" for your review regarding Havasu Travelodge. Summer is a time to enjoy the lake and after a long day on the lake, its good to know that you are coming back to a clean room. We pre-cool each of our rooms prior to our guest's arrival so they can enjoy their stay with us especially when its 117 degrees outside. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 805 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed at the twice as expensive Hampton Inn just down the road and we were so much more pleased with the Travelodge. We did not even get to use the pool at the Hampton since during the summer it heats up to much and with the hot weather outside it was just unbearable. So we decided to stay at the Travelodge (no pool) and we were very pleased. And like I read on other reviews don't judge a book by it's cover. The beds in our unit looked brand new, the sheets and bathroom and the room itself were very clean. We asked for extra towels a pillow and they always were so polite about it, some hotels get all flustered at the slightest extra request, but not here. We even asked to stay until 2PM on our check out day (which granted was a Tuesday) to take showers after boating on our last day and they said sure, for only $20 more. That was a great bargain and well worth the money to not have to drive home without showering. The Hampton wanted to charge a full night for the same request. The complimentary continental breakfast was sufficient for our family of four, and we actuality liked that they made the waffles and brought them to our table. The a/c unit is the standard in the wall but what I liked best is that it was controlled by a thermostat on the wall and you could leave it on fan with A/C all night- I need this constant fan noise on to sleep, and sometimes those types of units are the turn off and on type, but like I said not here. This place is managed by a family and the (non-family) guy that helped us at the front desk and served our waffles was very, very polite, I can't say that for the Hampton Inn. So I Highly Recommend this place, and it's very well priced for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tucladyfun42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you "TUCLADYFUN42" for your recent review regarding your stay at our establishment. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer at Havasu Travelodge. Service, Value and Cleanliness are our core values and you touched upon all of them in your review. Thank you again. Our freshly made waffles are a hit with our guests and recently we have added hard boiled eggs for guests that are looking for protein in their breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for the review, Sincerely, JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, 08/09/13 tthough 08/10/13, & were very, very pleased. The rooms were clean, not extra fancy, but very adequate & priced accordingly. The owners and staff were second to none. Super friendly, happy to help with anything ( we did put them to the test). Nice breakfast area and they even cook waffles for you! JC & his wife are so very nice, & Tom is just as nice. We feel fortunate to have found this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay. I can't imagine you would be disappointed!

BG, Billings, MT

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you "BILLG", for your review regarding your recent stay at Havasu Travelodge. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time you are in Lake Havasu. Sincerely, JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lake Havasu has lots of hotels, but we only stay at the Travelodge. We have stayed elsewhere and everywhere you go you get a room and a bed and a bathroom. Some hotels have breakfast, some don't, the Travelodge does, but no other hotel is managed by the family at the Travelodge. In many ways its just a hotel, somethings better than others, but JT and Sheeba are the nicest people so it doesn't feel like you're staying at a hotel, but with friends. They insure you are comfortable, happy and satisfied. Its a simple business model, rent a room for a few days and charge a fair price. What makes it exceptional is the effort they expend to ensure we have as much fun as possible without any worries. I strongly recommend both their hotel and their services.

Room Tip: Try the "Presidential Suite", its huge! It has a kitchen, a living room and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's true what they say, don't judge a book by its cover. I stayed here last night (although nor sure what to expect from some of the reviews) and had a very relaxing, and enjoyable evening. It's everything it says - we are a family of 4 with two teenage boys and booked two rooms. The rooms were immaculately clean, comfortable and had a great shower. Breakfast was everything you need and the staff (especially Tom) were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It's very cheap, beds are comfortable, staff are friendly and the Internet connection is excellent. It's not glamorous but for a stopover between the Grand Canyon and LA it's certainly good value, with free breakfast too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
906 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#1 Green Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travelodge
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing