We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Travelodge Lake Havasu for one night of our honeymoon. We found the room to be clean & larger than we'd expected. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from London Bridge.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    253
    124
    24
    24
See reviews for
259
260
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the highest rated Havasu hotel on Trip Advisor (4.5 stars)!?! Really?!
That is probably accurate for a budget Havasu hotel, but definitely not if you compare it to similar budget hotel-motel you might find in other cities.

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. We got a great price on their website for $66 a night.

Havasu has a lot of budget hotels. Most have horrible reviews and ratings.
Unless you want to pay big $$ to stay at London Bridge Resort, Heat Hotel or Hampton Inn... then this is probably one of the best bets for 'budget' hotel-motels.

Like most all the hotel-motels in Havasu, this place needs a make over.
The decor is very dated.
The bathroom is very dated.... dirty, ugly green tile floor.
The bedroom is dated as well. Old school tube TV, old furniture that has been repainted and pink walls that don't make any sense!! They must have been matching the pink walls to the pink matting in the 1980s pictures on the wall!?

So yes... it is stuck in the 80s. But all in all the room was pretty clean.
Carpet was newer.
The pillows were clean inside (no stains),
Bed was comfortable and seemed clean.
Bathroom was pretty clean except the nasty green tile floor which has to be original from the 80s!

Service was great and friendly when dealing with the manager, JC.
The other girl I dealt with at check in was not very friendly or helpful at all.

Small fridge and safe in room were both a bonus.
WiFi worked great.
Breakfast wasn't anything worth thinking about and the coffee was super bad!

There are only a couple boat parking spots. If those are full you will be parking in the dirt.
The door at the end of the building is 'exit only' which is a pain if you are parked down there. It is a long walk to your room. They need to invest some money in the place and make that door operable with your room key so it can be used as an entrance!
The hallways are HOT. There are air conditioners at the end of each hallway but they were not turned on!? Not sure why.

Location is good. Only a couple miles to London Bridge and the island.
Many restaurants nearby including Angelina's which is directly behind the hotel and a good spot for Italian food.

Room Tip: Some rooms upstairs have lake views........but you will have a long walk to your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you "WESTCOASTIM" for your recent review regarding your stay at the Havasu Travelodge. I am very glad that you appreciated the VALUE that we provide at the Havasu Travelodge. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you the next time you are in Havasu. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Travelodge is an older hotel, but very well kept. Watch out for mis-direction of Tom-Tom GPS. Street is correct, but the number gets you to the wrong place. You can tell that it's owned/franchised by the people/couple that run the place. Everything is very clean, and the breakfast is very good with belgian waffles. (on special request). It could stand a little updating, but the most important is that the beds are good and the place is clean. Provides fridge and micro and coffee/tea. Very friendly and helpful. The London Bridge and the connected shopping area is nice and you gives you good choices of restaurants. The Mexican Restaurant had delicious food and such good service. Prices very reasonable.

Room Tip: Location was very quiet. Italien restaurant "Angelina's" was right behind it, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainGirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear "Mountiangirl000", thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and our free continental breakfast with freshly made waffles. We have also started offering hard boiled eggs in the morning. I will be working with my staff and going over the suggestions that you have made for our property. I welcome all my guest's positive / negative feedback. It helps me tailor make the service that we provide to each of our guests. Service, Cleanliness and Value are the basis of our operations. Thank you once again for choosing to give us your business. Next time you are in town do give us a call. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Location. very clean hotel, parking was great. JC was fantastic to us with our needs. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area. We will be back for Labor Day and we will be staying here, no doubt. Nice touch that we got a discounted golf rate at a local country club. We will be back soon, cheers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you "MarkT" for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. I am very glad that you liked our service and value. Thank you for taking advantage of our recent collaboration with a highly rated local golf club. We look forward to seeing you at Labor Day weekend. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the first time trip advisor has ever let me down. The exterior of the building is run down. The entrance is not only outdated, but run down as well. The service at the front desk was the opposite of costumer service. We were told that they were sold out of their rooms (on a Wednesday night) and they gave us a room upstairs, with no elevator (true, as stated in previous reviews). The room was at the end of the hall not facing the lake. I'm sure they weren't THAT booked.
The room is painted light pink with two posters that could've been bought at a good will store. The light switch above the bed was broken, so we had to turn the bare plastic, which is quite difficult to do. There is a fridge and a micro stacked on top. A medium sized dated television.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenesisExperiment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear "GenesisExperiment", thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. I am very sorry that I and my staff did not meet your standards. You checked in around one of the biggest weekend in Lake Havasu, "Desert Storm" weekend. That is a very large event that keeps Lake Havasu busy for that entire week. Because Lake Havasu is a destination location, even though hotels are sold out it is hard to find cars in the parking lot during day time. Guests are enjoying our beautiful city and all what it has to offer. That is especially true when there is an event, guest are not going to stay in hotel rooms. My promise to all my guests is to provide them with excellent service, clean comfortable rooms and great value. If a reservation is made directly with the hotel, we provide the option for them to choose an upstairs or downstairs room. We are not able to know if the guest wants upstairs or downstairs if the reservation is not made directly with us until the guest is checking in. I apologize for the switch that was broken above the bed, if that was brought up to my attention at the time of check in I would have gotten our maintenance staff take care of it ASAP. I apologize again for not meeting your standards. If you are in Lake Havasu next time please give us a call and I will make sure you get a room on the bottom floor. Sincerely, JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing