We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Location. very clean hotel, parking was great. JC was fantastic to us with our needs. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area. We will be back for Labor Day and we will be staying here, no doubt. Nice touch that we got a discounted golf rate at a local country club. We will be back soon, cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you "MarkT" for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. I am very glad that you liked our service and value. Thank you for taking advantage of our recent collaboration with a highly rated local golf club. We look forward to seeing you at Labor Day weekend. Sincerely, JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 823 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the first time trip advisor has ever let me down. The exterior of the building is run down. The entrance is not only outdated, but run down as well. The service at the front desk was the opposite of costumer service. We were told that they were sold out of their rooms (on a Wednesday night) and they gave us a room upstairs, with no elevator (true, as stated in previous reviews). The room was at the end of the hall not facing the lake. I'm sure they weren't THAT booked.
The room is painted light pink with two posters that could've been bought at a good will store. The light switch above the bed was broken, so we had to turn the bare plastic, which is quite difficult to do. There is a fridge and a micro stacked on top. A medium sized dated television.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenesisExperiment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J.c. S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear "GenesisExperiment", thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Havasu Travelodge. I am very sorry that I and my staff did not meet your standards. You checked in around one of the biggest weekend in Lake Havasu, "Desert Storm" weekend. That is a very large event that keeps Lake Havasu busy for that entire week. Because Lake Havasu is a destination location, even though hotels are sold out it is hard to find cars in the parking lot during day time. Guests are enjoying our beautiful city and all what it has to offer. That is especially true when there is an event, guest are not going to stay in hotel rooms. My promise to all my guests is to provide them with excellent service, clean comfortable rooms and great value. If a reservation is made directly with the hotel, we provide the option for them to choose an upstairs or downstairs room. We are not able to know if the guest wants upstairs or downstairs if the reservation is not made directly with us until the guest is checking in. I apologize for the switch that was broken above the bed, if that was brought up to my attention at the time of check in I would have gotten our maintenance staff take care of it ASAP. I apologize again for not meeting your standards. If you are in Lake Havasu next time please give us a call and I will make sure you get a room on the bottom floor. Sincerely, JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank chrissylou53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Travelodge in Lake Havasu City, AZ received great reviews on Trip Advisor, so we chose it for our trip. This Motel looked old and we were a little concerned when we arrived. The building is a little worn, but cleaner than almost any place Ive stayed. The staff was friendly and helpful, we had a slow drain in our shower and they had it fixed right away. I would reccomend this motel to anyone, give it a try you might be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: We booked their largest room, it had three beds and a pull-out. It would be great for a large family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Price was right, the rooms were super clean, and the owner was helpful with dining choices. The breakfast a good, and they make the waffles for you. The owner was extremely helpful in recommending a restaurant that would be open late in evening after we had gotten checked in.

Room Tip: Great place to stay while you are in the area, they are helpful with the local events and attraction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveB59_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a couple of nights to attend my grandsons baseball tournament. The first thing I noticed was the warm greeting we recieved upon checking in. The room was very clean, comfortable and reflected a high level of maintence. Nothing was broken or worn out. The dining area was very clean, the coffee was excellent as was the waffles! One of the best things was the lack of cigarette smoke and smell anywhere in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregfrAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
914 reviews
1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing