We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value In Lake Havasu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, B.C.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Value In Lake Havasu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in Lake Havasu for a night as part of a weekend trip. This family run hotel has personable hosts, it's quiet, clean, with updated carpets, good new beds and linens, and nice showers. WiFi is included in the reasonable price, and there is a computer and printer available for guests use. A typical continental breakfast is included in the room price ... coffee, juice, waffles, assorted cereals, toast, bananas & apples and pastries. Walking distance to London Bridge. Reserve for dinner in Angelina's Italian Restaurant, right behind the hotel. Great dinner.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you "SEEINGTHEWORLD08" for the review about the amenities that we offer at the Havasu Travelodge. We have pillow top mattresses, freshly made to order waffles in the morning and high speed internet all included in our daily low rates. Thank you for noticing the clean comfortable rooms at the Travelodge. We hope to serve you soon the next time you are in Lake Havasu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    248
    122
    25
    22
See reviews for
256
258
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericktown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Booked a room for five nights after reading all the good reviews. Found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not the newest but we had every thing we needed,it was quiet and close to everything.Wish we would have stayed here longer instead of going down to yuma. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you "TIM W" for the review about Havasu Travelodge which is centrally located on London Bridge Road. Great customer service and excellent rooms is what we take pride in. Please stay longer next time you are in town. Thank you for the review and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here one night on the way home from Las Vegas. We can't wait to return, and stay longer as in some ways this hotel was much better than the one in Vegas!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear "MWILLIG", thank you for your review. Give us a call the next time you are in town. Once again, thank you for the great review about Havasu Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We are in Lake Havasu spending our second night at the Lake Havasu Travelodge. My wife and I like to support family run hotels and we are glad we decided to stay here. Very clean room, fresh paint, new carpet, great bed and friendly hosts.

After arriving yesterday we walked to the London Bridge. After walking around and taking some pictures, I enjoyed an Oatmeal Stout at Barley Bros. with a great view of the bridge.

Today, after the included breakfast of fruit, cerial, coffee and a waffel, we spent the day hiking (the Crack in the Mountain Trail is great if you hike) and then we returned to our room to watch the sunset over Lake Havasu. Then we went to a movie and back to the room.

My wife and I leave for a couple nights in Las Vegas tomorrow but we will definately stay at the Travelodge for any future trips to Lake Havasu.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJanArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear "JOHNANDJANEMINNESOTA", thank you for taking the time out from your vacation and completing a review about Havasu Travelodge. We love when our guests are satisfied and they want to share their experiences at our property with the world. Thank you. We hope to serve you in the near future. If you travel bring you back to Lake Havasu, please stop by and say hello. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Reserved a room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived we were told "this is your lucky day . . .we've upgraded you to a bigger room". It turned out to be a party room with 3 beds stacked against the wall, torn and stained furniture $ carpet, and a bathroom floor so gross I wouldn't take my shoes off. This room was appropriate for spring breakers not a 60 something couple. There were no other rooms available and we had been required to pay in advance since there was a special event in town. The manager offered a small discount when we complained but that wasn't the point. I think we were victims of a classic "bait and switch".


  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finland2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear "FINLAND2000", thank you for your review regarding Havasu Travelodge. I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our establishment. I and my staff go out of our way to make sure each of our guests' experience is a good one. I apologize that your stay was not memorable. I can assure you all the suggestions that you gave our front desk clerk about the room prior to checking out are being worked on as I type this. When this issue was brought up to my attention, I called you immediately and a refund was processed back to your card. At Havasu Travelodge we strive for perfection and when we come short, it is a great learning experience for me and my staff. Next time you are in town please stop by and say hello, I would love to show you what we have done to that room. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Before my husband and I reserved a hotel in Lake Havasu I read several VERY POSITIVE reviews on this property which, of course, influenced our decision to stay here. It is definitely as good as everybody had indicated (and even better.) The young gal at the front desk is the wife of the owner of the property and absolutely could not have been more delightful. Everything in this hotel is in great shape, very clean and certainly the price of the hotel is most excellent. We have stayed in hotels where we have paid much more and not been nearly as comfortable.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Thank you "JOAN T" for your review about Havasu Travelodge. One of the most important principles that we follow on a daily basis is "treat others as you would like to be treated". We educate our entire staff, starting from front desk to housekeeping all the way to maintenance dept of this principle. We encourage them to create an environment at the hotel as if they were checking into the hotel. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hotel exceeded my expectations with their cleanliness and great complementary breakfast. I will definatly being staying here again. My room included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker which was prefect for my weekend stay. I also liked the fact the owner noticed a few of my other family members were also staying in the hotel and without asking placed us all next to eachother. A+ in customer service and a fantastic price!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashlygione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2012
Dear "ASHLYGOINE", thank you for the review about Havasu Travelodge. My staff and I take a lot of pride in our ability to take care of each customer on a personal level. When you stay at the Lake Havasu Travelodge, you are treated as a guest and not just a number. From the moment you walk into our lobby till the time you check out, we will do what ever we can in order to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for recognizing our hospitality. Once again, I thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing