We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We had an overnight stay in the Lake Havasu area, and found this hotel with trip-advisor. The staff was very warm and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was nice and the hall was well decorated and spacious. Next time traveling in this area I would stay in Travelodge again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you "ANDREY171" for posting a review about Lake Havasu City Travelodge, we really appreciate your feedback on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. I am sure that you loved our freshly made waffles and all the wonderful items that we provide for you at breakfast time, since it is the most important meal of the day. In addition to being clean, we are also the only hotel that is 100% smoke free, which our customers enjoy on a daily basis. Thank you once again for posting a review about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    253
    124
    24
    24
See reviews for
259
260
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed two days at this Travelodge. The room was nice,& clean. The owners were so nice and friendly. The freshly made waffles and breakfast were the best. I'd definitely would go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear "Masie01", thank you for posting a positive review on tripadvisor. You are correct, we have started preparing fresh waffles for our guest in the mornings. We have noticed that guests young and old love a fresh waffle in the morning. We also have other items for breakfast, however waffles are number one. There is nothing more satisfying for me as a general manager to see our guests leaving out the door in the morning happy. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel was just "ok" for me. Probably the best thing they have going for them is the staff who were fantastic.
The hotel was relatively clean although I did have some hairs in my bed and a shower floor mat with a footprint on it.
The noise coming from upstairs was almost unbearable-- I don't know if it's the people or the thin walls or a combination.
Also.. no elevator so if you have an exceptionally heavy bag and you get a 2nd floor room be prepared to get a workout.
With all of that said-- I paid next to nothing for this room so for what it is I think it was a pretty good value. If I ever just had to stay a night again I would stay there.

Room Tip: Decent for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelindox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, General Manager at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you "travelindox" for your honest review on tripadvisor. I want to start off by saying how sorry I am that you found some hairs on your bed and a footprint on the bath mat. We do everything possible in order to train our housekeepers to check for these details. I will not make excuses and once again, I am sorry. As far as the noise goes, I would have personally addressed this issue with the guests that were making the noise if it was brought up to the attention of our front desk staff. I understand how important a good night sleep is especially when you are away from home. I really appreciate that you noticed our friendly front desk staff. We like to create a family friendly atmosphere for our guest as they check in and throught out your stay. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff is especially accommodating and friendly. My room was spotless and the king bed was very comfortable ... After a nasty stay at another hotel in Parker, this was great!!! Air conditioning, tv, refrigerator, micro, free internet and WiFi, even the wall safe worked perfectly. I will definitely stay here every time I visit LHC.

Room Tip: I had very noisy upstairs neighbors ... not the hotels fault......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, Owner at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear "theadventurer34", thank your for a wonderful review and recognizing Havasu Travelodge as your preferred place to stay when you are in Lake Havasu City. I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and all the amenities that we have to offer, however I am very sorry about your noisy neighbors. Next time you are at the property, let me know if you encounter any disturbance and I will personally take care of it. Once again, thank you and see you soon. JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We were a party of 6 adults with 3 rooms breaking our journey from Palm Springs to Sedona.We had found some difficulty in deciding where to stay in LHC because, to be honest ,none seemed to be what we wanted .However after much deliberation we chose the travelodge.As we pulled into the ( free )car park Sheba appeared to welcome us in.The staff were delightful ,the rooms were a good size ,clean and good size bathrooms .The bed was a large size ,very clean and very comfy .There was a safe and the air conditioning was good.Our rooms no 220 and 2 others looked over the back so we had no view but we were only there for 1 night .There was a computer which guests could use for free and wireless for free.!!! The excellent price also included a continental style breakfast .Whilst it does not have a pool nor a sitting out area this hotel is excellent value for money and beats some of the more expensive on that basis .If only this hgotel could get one or two more facilities (Patio/garden area ) it could be very popular for longer stays . We had dinner at a local bar behind the hotel called the Cabana Palms and Ryan the server was very pleasant /helpful the food was good and the beers cheap !!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We picked Travelodge as a place to stay while we went to LHC to spend some time on the water mainly because of the other reviews on trip advisor. The price was very good, the room was clean, the wifi and free cont. breakfast was nice and the people working there were great. Next time we go we will be staying there again - highly recommended compared to the other places / prices.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teameck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We had a big problem with a different motel and we wanted a room at Travelodge right away. ( They were a half a block away from the problem motel). The owners were very accomodating and got us in immediately. We had talked with another couple in the Travelodge parking lot before we went into the motel and they told us how friendly the owners were and how CLEAN it was. It is a great place for couples and families. They do not have a pool but they do have a spa. The lake and nice beaches are very close by.

Room Tip: Encouraged us to check out the room before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalgalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavasuTravelodge, Owner at Lake Havasu Travelodge, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank "crystalgalloway" for seeing a value that we offer at Havasu Travelodge. When guest check in at our establishment, we take care of them as family. We are proud of our rooms and the cleanliness of them, that we encourage each guest to check the rooms prior to checking in. We are confident about our housekeeping staff and all the staff that work very hard to make your stay at the Havasu Travelodge an enjoyable one. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Havasu Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Havasu Travelodge

Property: Lake Havasu Travelodge
Address: 480 London Bridge Rd, Palo Verde Blvd. S & AZ Hwy 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Havasu Travelodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Hot Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled in 2014, featuring new, 39" Flat panel TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves, in room Iron and Ironing boards, clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lake Havasu Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Havasu Hotel Lake Havasu City
Travelodge Lake Havasu City
Travel Lodge Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Travel Lodge
Lake Havasu City Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing