We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horror Show” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Horror Show”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

This place is a dump! I stayed there with my two year old after being reassured that it was a family friendly establishment. This couldn't be further from the truth. The hotel allowed college kids to pile into a single room & party into the wee hours. When I complained, they informed me that it was Spring Break and I should have been prepared to deal with rowdy behavior. The rooms have not been updated since the 70s and they have a very pungent smell of beer and cigarettes. unless you're 20 and interested in splitting the room rate 10 ways, I would advise steering clear of these appalling accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    151
    117
    72
    83
See reviews for
255
185
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2008

We stayed here for one night as part of the king of the road tour.. my husband said it reminded him of a butlines style chalet.. the room ws very dated, although did have a small living area and we did have a balcolny over looking the lake - however as we were only there one night, during the daylight when we arrived we didnt want to sit on the balcolny as as well as the lake it over looked the bar accross a small bay and lots of young chaps and ladys revving their boat engines and playing very loud music. It did all quieten down by 8 oclock and thankful we slept well.

Room did have a connecting door so if any of the party goers hd been staying in the next room the noise would have carried through very easily

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Saskatchewan Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

We originally booked for 2 days as wanted a beachfront place with access to pool and hot tub. We were very dissappointed with the cleanliness of the room . The main sink stopper was broke, the bathtub took about 1 hr. to drain after filling, coffee carafe was cracked and had a dangerously sharp edge. There was a caution sign about the water and how it might run brown but not to worry just leave it off for 15 minutes and don't run any hot water.....then on top of this caution they have the nerve to charge you $5.00 if you drink the two small bottles of bottled water in the room. The swimming pool was disgustingly dirty and not heated. The hot tub was so low on water that it was sucking air and the water was really dirty. When brought to the attention of the mgr. security came over and barricaded it off admitting that there was no chlorine in the water and that their pool person was obviously not doing their job. As far as I'm concerned this pool and hot tub has been like that for several days maybe weeks and obviously management was not doing their job either not to notice it. We got our money refunded for the 2nd night stay and moved over to the Algave Hotel overlooking the London Bridge. A very nice, clean hotel with beautiful view comfortable huge beds, whirlpool tub etc. and all for less money than we were paying at the Nautical Hotel.

  • Liked — Absolutely Nothing
  • Disliked — Very unclean and maintained
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bushman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

Having booked this Location to stay, I then went and checked the reviews.
These left me feeling that I had made a Mistake,but how wrong I was!!

Initial Check-in could have been smoother,as the receptionist was more eager to answer her cell phone that get us Checked In(Very Rude).

I had two rooms booked,and was amazed at the Quality of the Fittings and fixtures. Both had adequate sleeping space 6 adults(Although we were a group of 2 & 3).
The Rooms had basic bathrooms(But functional & Clean),each room a 2(YES! 2!!) large LCD TV's. And amazing comfortable beds
( 2 Doubles and a Double Pull-out).
Rooms were equipped with very generous Storage and clothes hanging space,as well as a Microwave,refrigerator and freezer.There was also a vocher to get 1 free bag of ice per day also.

Both rooms had a Balcony with stunning views of Lake Havasu.

Air conditioning was great,but overflows outside were running onto the concrete floor and posed a dangerous slipping hazard(I called their Maintenance people, who took 2 calls to get them to deal with it.

The Restaurant was clean,but had flies buzzing around,food was good value(Breakfast Only),but was let down by a member of the waiting staff who came across as arrogant and quite rude!

Checking out was laborious and SLOW,and it took a Manager to resolve things after errors in the Bill were found.

Overall a Great place to stay (Especially if you have a Boat or water sports kit)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — 2 Members of staff were rude beyond belief(BUT NOT ALL)!!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank digitalmelons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2008

We arrived in Lake Havasu late and the day and without a reservation. The reviews here scared us off a bit. I am glad we took a chance and booked the room because we were delightfully surprised. We got a great deal -- a huge room (sitting area with big screen tv, fabulous patio overlooking the lake, large refrigerator and microwave, modern bath, 2 large beds and another big screen tv -- all for $79. We could have easily slept 6 for the night. Everything was clean, quiet, check in was easy and there was a little store within a 1 min walk. The beach was just down the steps from our room. Maybe it was the month (February -- although it was 75 degrees), that made the difference, but this hotel was a great deal and exceeded our expectations.

  • Liked — value -- great room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2007

I booked rooms here for our baseball team's tournament in Lake Havasu. The staff was friendly but the rooms are in serious need of remodeling. My first room had no heat and we had to be moved away from our group. They did not offer any discounts for the inconvenience and I was billed incorrectly when I checked out. The lake views are great and if the rooms were updated and remodeled this would be a fabulous property. The Naked Turtle Restaurant had good food, but is very expensive. For the Sunday breakfast buffet (which is small, but good...the gentleman making the omelettes was great!) it cost my son and I $28.00!! The coffee, orange juice and milks are not included and drive the cost up substantially.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kctus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2007

We had a parlour suite which was a huge room, two double beds, two TV's, a fridge, a microwave oven and a sofa area. The bathroom was so small, the basin was situated outside of the bathroom near the bed which made me think of a bedsit.
There were a few crickets sitting about the room which made me a bit itchy. The room felt a bit shabby as it had not been decorated for about 20 years.
The good things about the hotel was the view over the lake. There is a very small beach which you can lay on and watch the speed boats coming in. There is also a great bar and restaurant within the hotel grounds. However, I wouldn't recommend it until the hotel has decided to spend some money on the rooms and modernise them.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CClarke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Property: The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing