We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bitter experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall, the hotel is mediocre. We stayed in a room above ground level. Our sinks were leaking from the second we got there where we called maintenance several times. When they arrived hours later, we were cursed at by the "head maintenance guy" who goes by the name "Russ". After reporting this to the manager on duty, the manager did absolutely nothing about it. This is poor customer service. I advise that you do not stay here if you want a crappy vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Bryanna C

Thank you for your review, we have put a preventive maintenance program in place so situations like this will not occur in our guest rooms. Please know that training and coaching has been done with this individual.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 755 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Do not stay here! I should have listened to the more negative reviews. Room very outdated, blinds on door partway falling off. Could not open these blinds or the window blinds. Difficulty with bar staff not allowing my own water bottle to hydrate, despite other vacationers having brought in vitamin water. Drain stopper in bathtub missing, after a couple of attempts by staff to fix, finally had a more permanent drain stopper. No cups for water/coffee, had to ask for this. Microwave not working (it was plugged in), coffee pot provided luke warm coffee. Did see two dead bugs on side of bathtub.
On the plus side, despite many complaints by me, they were friendly and professional (except for the bar chick re: water bottle). Will NOT stay here again, cancelled my second night here.

Room Tip: Do not go for the Cove Bay rooms. Expensive for what you get. Listen to previous reviewers.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flagquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear flagquig

Thank you for your feedback, we do identify that this is our original section of the resort and we have taking steps to update our Cove Bay rooms. We have investigated and addressed to the staff about allowing personal water bottles into the pool area.

Thank you again for the

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I'm sorry to say that this was the worst experience we have had with a hotel. I really don't review very much, but if something is extremely terrible or wonderful I want others to know. To start off with the pool looks nice until you try to go initial. Try 50 to 60 degrees! Out of many people poolside, only one or two ventured in after sitting in the sun for hrs.hotel answer, " sorry, we are waiting for a heater permit from the city" Where's the jacuzzi? "Sorry, that was our old pool. We do t have one now". The beach view is beautiful until the 100 plus 18 to 21 year olds come out and have sex, dugs and alcohol all day and night. Music blasting and I like loud music, but blasting that sounds like the walls are caving in. The banging on our door because they stuck us in between the dorm party until 3:00am. Call for some help to fix the DVD? Twice was told they were coming up to fix it. Called back the third time after waiting about an br and they said oh, shift change and now we don't have anyone until tomorrow that can help. Never fixed! Towels small, old, and stained. 4 small ones for two 14 year old boys and two adults. I called security about three times and they said they would ask the kids to stop banging and screaming, never happened. I'm all for a party and good time as we have teenagers too. This was so bad that I tried to heck into The London Bridge hotel and they were booked. This is just an overpriced Motel 6 and lacks any structure. It is Havasu, but ask do you want yoke in the noisy section or family section. Do something b/c I can't wait to get home to San Diego to nap! Never ever would I stay or recommend this motel as I can't call it a hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't go unless you are 18 to 21 and like sex, drugs and alcohol all night long!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bestreviews100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hello Birdfromblighty

Thank you for your review, I would like to let you know that we are under new management as of March 1, 2013 and we did inherit some spring break groups; that we could not cancel. We are evaluating these groups for next year. We also have put some new training programs in place for the staff members, I do apologize that our staff did not respond the first time for your DVD problem. I’m sorry that you were under the impression that our pool is heated and yes we are working on having the pool heated by the end of the summer.

We really appreciate your feed back…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on Easter Saturday as we were passing through on road trip. Coming out from UK this was the hotel I was most concerned about for our whole trip. Couldn't have been more wrong. The room itself had two queen beds, and separate lounge area with another tv. His and Her sinks and vanity area. Large fridge freezer and microwave. The reception staff were polite and everyone we came across was smiley and happy and chatty. Since it was spring break weekend (we hadn't realised when we booked the year previously) There were party people there and a DJ on in the pool area. When the behaviour got a little racy in the pool we moved with our son onto the beach area, but to be fair the music finished early evening and there wasn't any trouble, this would have been alot worse in the UK. Great location definately undersold in the brochure

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdfromblighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hello Birdfromblighty


Thank you for the great review!!!! It's nice to hear that our staff gave you exceptional service during your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay; if you are ever traveling back to Lake Havasu make sure you introduce yourself...

Thanks again for the great review...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's old. That's how you describe it in two words, but as I need 200 characters, I will go into more detail.
We were given one of the Cove Suites,and compared to the lovely new rooms outside the check-in office and in the photos, it was nothing like it. The floor was dirty, and the whole room did not look as if it had been cleaned. On our first day, housekeeping did not come even though we put our sign out. However, we were only made aware of the existence of this sign when we were told about it after we asked about it. On our second day, we returned to find that the room had been cleaned, but what we also found was that there was a strange black substance all over the sink. We called the front desk, and they sent someone to fix it, but it took almost half an hour. Combine all of this with the fact that it was almost as expensive as one night in a 5 star hotel on the Las Vegas Strip and you get a terrible combination. I would recommend that you stay away from this hotel completely.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Guest Relations Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Xozzy

Thank you for your review. We take all our reviews and feedback seriously. Recently under new management we have put a new preventive maintenance program in place to avoid future plumbing issues also we have invested into a carpet cleaning company to routinely service our rooms specifically during high occupancy. We have made some recent changes in our housekeeping department to better service our rooms for our guest.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went here during spring break and payed a little extra to get a better room but we found a very dirty room And a very very rude staff here who clearly do not care about their guest. TRUST ME DO NOT GO HERE

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jayaditt7317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Comfortable bed, outdated rest of the room with multiple extension cords. VERY LOUD - boats outside back porch blaring all day and night, you can hear people running talking and fighting outside and in nearby rooms all night. But mostly I was upset by the inability to log into the internet, lack of safe password and how extremely slow -- like dial up -- it was. Couldn't even get waited on in the cafe when there were only 2 other parties there.

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms that are on the west side of the cove. They've not been updated. The roo...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoxannaMcDade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
896 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $114 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing