We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We where with 3 other Canadian couples to bring in the New Year at the Nautical Inn .It was great . The grounds and the rooms where just what we needed .We ate in the resturant 3 times and the food and staff where above par .We will be back .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie70745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thenautical, Front Office Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Dixie70745

Thank you for the review and candid comments... I'm glad you brought in the New Year at The Nautical. My team and I look forward to your return visit...

Thank you

Jennifer Baker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is a nice resor,t from the looks of it, it would be great fun in the Summer months. Rooms are clean. The service was fine at the bar and restaurant. Some of the places were closed because of the off season. Pretty close driving distance to the excitement of the area like the London Bridge. Had a room with two beds, couch, and the nice lanai outside. It was great to look at the water in the morning and palm trees...very relaxing! Nice area and location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank us2snorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank billyjack_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Nautical Resort is an excellant get away! My husband and I have arrived after 3 1/2 days of travel from northern Canada,through 2 provinces and 5 states to be welcomed by Jennifer and Noel and the efficient, courteous staff. This is our 4th year at the Nautical Resort. We keep coming back because the atmosphere is great, the staff are accommodating, reliable and the security is top notch. Our condo suite/living space like very every other unit at the Nautical has a peaceful view of Lake Havasu. It's great to get up in the morning, go around the pool to the Turtle Grill and be spoiled by the staff's service and courtesy. And talk about the view from the restaurant windows! With the palm trees swaying in the breeze, the sailboats skimming Lake Havasu, our holiday stay is always relaxing! We look forward to the Hot Air Balloon Festival which lifts off from the golf course right here at the Nautical. Come and join us!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to the Nautical Beachfront Resort in the off season and got upgraded to a suite. The infinity pool is gorgeous but is not heated so it was too cold to swim. If the weather gets even e least bit bad, you can't rent a boat which was a bummer. We enjoyed our stay but I'd recommend going at a different time of year when the weather is better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were in Lake Havasu visiting family. We stayed at the Nautical for 3 nights. We were in the newly renovated section. It was very nice. Our room was spotless, Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The views from our room were gorgeous..we loved our stay and are planning on returning next year. They offer a winter pkg for 30 days or more and we are seriously considering getting in on it for 2014....can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 191,002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent a couple days in Lake Havasu to unwind from the holidays. The property is in great location.Its not in the middle of the city center your door is 50 yards from the lake. Staff was friendly. Room was clean.The restaurant Turtle Beach Bar was good. And we saw Dustin Hoffman dining there so it must be a good place eat and drink.

The ugly now. When someone turned water on in the next room you could hear it very loud.Internet was so slow we gave up on it. One wrong button pushed on the TV remote and you were screwed for the night. A hotel remote should not be complicated. Went for breakfast and had to find someone to sit us waited about 5 min.They have a Starbucks station and it was closed unless you could chase someone down .We counted many people come in to get coffee only to turn around and leave. A lot of missed revenue.The property does not merit charging a resort fee.We won't be back. Maybe next time we will try Heat or London Bridge Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axmcvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nautical Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $113 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing