We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The location is spectacular! Walking distance from the London Bridge and many fine restaurants. The room was very spacious and clean and the lake view was lovely. Service was excellent! Very friendly staff. We got a great rate and got free breakfast!!! Score! I will deffinately be staying here again!

Stayed January 2013, Traveled as a couple

Room Tip: Choose a room with the lake view!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeysee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lake Havasu City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 249 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had an extra day after attending the Shot Show and rented a car to visit some family at the River Lodge RV in Parker AR. We wanted to explore Lake Havasu City, all other hotels were full due to the Balloon Fest. So we checked into the Super 8 Motel. As to be expected it was basic and clean and a decent place to stay in a pinch. Could use some updating and minor repairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TANIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Good location, within walking distance of all the attractions & restaurants. The pool was well kept. Staff at front desk very helpful. Breakfast the usual for Super 8 with the addition of hot waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Pauline M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it. We are also very pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations. Our hotel is fairly close to many attractions and in particular we are within walking distance of the London Bridge, and many restaurants as well. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the waffles during breakfast.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future,

Thank you,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BISHARA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JERRY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windsor Inn Motel
Windsor Inn Motel
#17 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Address: 305 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $62 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Lake Havasu City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing