We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great location, Very convenient, very affordable - excellent value; Front desk staff was helpful. Carpet could use a little cleaning but overall stay was not too bad.This was our first visit to Lake Havasu and it was pretty close to all the different attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brovette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear brovette,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Super 8 in Lake Havasu City, AZ. We are committed to providing our guest with the best care with clean and comfy rooms.

We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to the best of our ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Ana Roa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rachael42
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Terrible hotel. The only reason we didn't leave straight away was that I was told by hotelsone.com customer service that the hotel would have to OK a refund (which is obviously not going to happen). The whole place was dirty. The bed sheets had stains on them when we arrived so I changed them myself. The communal areas were filthy and were not cleaned once during our 6 night stay. Noisy air conditioning in rooms and none at all in hallways, just a big noisy fan at each end. This hotel is disgusting. We were forced to stay or loose our money. I have never been so happy to leave! I have photos of the bed sheets if you don't believe me!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Lake view but that's the only good thing going for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmb972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHotels, Sales Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear vt11430,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Lake Havasu City, UT. I am sorry to hear of your recent disappointment. We are committied in providing our guest with the best care, clean and comfortable rooms.

We are always working towards upgrading and improving and your feedback is very much valued and appreciated.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Roa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good overall stay....close to lake...beautiful view....room was close to ice machine....people getting ice before 6:00am.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHARLES T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

5.minute walk to the old London bridge. Easy to find from the highway lots of free parking, a few fast food restaurants round the corner.
Clean hot-tub and swimming pool. Rooms are quite nice!
Breakfast is from 6 and its the normal bagel/muffin/coffe/the/juice.Not a bad place to stay for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Was nice and close to the London Bridge short drive weather was very hot staff was very nice housekeeping even made a butterfly out of tissue paper for my 5 year daughter price was very low. The Hotel next door is 3 times as much it is much newer but you really do not stay in the room that much anyway

Room Tip: The housekeeper name was Sonja that cleaned our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtimetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear funtimetravels,

I am very happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us! Our staff are very friendly and very enthusiastic about their jobs, and we are very proud of them, thank you for complimenting our staff!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights for our mini getaway driving from Los Angeles. The motel itself doesn't seem too bad as what others said. It was quite empty and quiet, which was a plus. Internet worked great, breakfast was decent as well. Also, clerks were friendly. We didn't really spent much time in the motel, but the bed was comfortable and the AC worked perfectly since it was at least 110 degrees outside.

We learned one thing from this trip. Visiting Lake Havasu during summer is a bad idea. Way too hot for our taste.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8BYU, Sales Represenative at Super 8 Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Jenn1208,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback! We greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#18 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Address: 305 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Havasu City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Super Eight
Lake Havasu City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing