We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Clean, Great Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Great little place! It was clean and the rooms were bigger then expected. The prices were extremely low for the value. I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    23
    16
    23
See reviews for
26
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Belago, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

We arrived 07/03/09 and there was a stench in the lobby and throughout the motel that never dissipated my entire stay. Check in was rather interesting, the man at the front desk kept reading my reservation outloud over and over as if he didn't understand what he was seeing. Finally checked in and got to our room which felt like an oven. I guess they couldn't turn on the A/C for us prior to our arrival. That would be asking to much. Took several hours to finally cool down. Later that night, I called the front desk to report that the toilet was not flushing and the front desk lady told me that she could not send anyone and she couldn't come to my room because she had her kids with her. She told me to come to the front desk and pick-up the plunger to see if that helped or wait until the next day. This was the first time I've ever been told to correct a maintenance issue myself. Then the same woman was at the front desk when I was trying to check out Sunday morning 07/05/09. The only problem was that she wasn't allowing anyone to check out because she was trying to find out who had a dog in their room the night before. She was yelling from the lobby door at people that were out in the parking lot asking them if they had a dog while the rest of us trying to check out were all standing around wanting to leave with our luggage in hand. I don't know who this woman is related too because that is the only way that I could fathom her still being employed there. Very unprofessional in all aspects. If you don't mind musty odors throughout a hotel, doing your own maintenance and being held captive this is the motel for you.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank castlerock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

In our trip throughout the country, we decided to stop in Lake Havasu as a middle point between Las Vegas and Phoenix. The city is nice but the hotel choice couldn't be worse.
The managers were rude when we asked to change rooms, because the room we were staying in had dead bugs in the bathroom. They were yelling at each other in some middle-eastern language and pointing at us which it was really embarassing.
We asked for extra towels and they said only 2 towels were available per room. I've never seen this in my entire life.
Definitely would go back to the city, but this hotel is that kind of hotel people look for when they when to do something quick using the room.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

For some reason, some of the hotels at Lake Havasu are quite pricy while we just needed a place to stay for the night. And for that purpose it was excellent. The rooms were clean and big (2 queen bed room) with a fridge/microwave. Its within easy driving distance to shops/restaurants/supermarkets. It also close enought to the lake so you can get a "lake view" if you want to.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

We arrived from Palm Springs with the intention of staying 2 nights. We walked in from the street as we were going to another Inn which turned out to be not very nice.The manager immediately made us welcome after our trip and offered a viewing of the rooms.Once we saw the newly renovated rooms we decided to stay. We had a great view of the lake and the sunsets.The breakfast was adequate for the price,ie tea/coffee, cereal,toast,muffin,juice....
The rooms were cleaned regularly and extra pillows were no problem. We then rebooked another 2 nights at a discounted rate because Lake Havasu is a beautiful place again this wasn't a problem. We still hadn't seen everything after 4 days and as such booked another 3 nights, making 7 in total. I would definately recommend this place to stay, it's easy to get to everywherefrom the Rodeway Inn ie roads,town centre,London bridge etc.
Iv'e marked this place down for a return visit next year. Don't associate this newly refurbished Inn with what was here before it.
Lastly, try Mario's Italian restaurant across from the Rodeway, excellent food and excellent service/prices and if you like eating, try Golden Corral which is 100 yards away where you can eat and drink as much as you like for $13 each, ask for Pamela she was awesome.......

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Nice and helpful management. Pool and spa comfortable, quiet although we were there during the weekday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

The room was all right and the service personnel was friendly. However, there was a problem with the door (apparently it has been that way for awhile) and I had to get the manager to show me how to open the door. There was also a strange smell thru out the property.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 335 London Bridge Road, Palo Verde South & AZ 95, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lake Havasu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing