We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very good hotel. Nice breakfast, pool, business center, and fitness room. Lobby is a little small for the size of hotel. Immediate neighborhood average. City and lake are beautiful. Connection to points of interest is a short drive or a moderately long walk. Would stay there again and will recommend hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear James W,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. Its guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 910 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed there March 3/14 - total with taxes $198.91 for an ADEQUATE room with a view. View was parking lot, power lines, piles of gravel & in the far distance - a glimpse of the water. Located in a light industrial area, tractor trailers parked on the streets & surrounding parking lots. Not a nice area to stay - had planned to stay a couple of nights but offended by high cost for an average room. Pool not available as being cleaned or fixed or something - no reduction in room rate. Post -it note on headboards advising duvet covers and SHEETS are clean for your arrival - like Seriously???? Do you have to tell people this? For $200 one would expect new sheets..... Housekeeping staff Very Noisy in mornings, included breakfast adequate but certainly not inspired. We have travelled a lot & have stayed in a lot of different hotels in many places & quite frankly, this hotel so NOT worth the price.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank maggiemayCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear maggiemayCalgary,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. We regret that you did not feel you received the value you deserved when staying with us. We believe that our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we will be reviewing them with the appropriate members of our team. We also regret the confusion regarding our notes about the clean duvets. As part of our brand standards, we like to notify guests about our great amenities and clean, comfortable linens. Please don't let this one experience make you leave the Hampton family of hotels. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can do what we can to make amends. We look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were deceived from the reservations! they knew we had children and the pool accommodations were critical! The staff in the pool area was so completely rude to my children that I cant imagine staying there again! there are so many options in Havasue, seriously, what are you t thinking? We visit at least 10 times annually, if you don't want our business please let me know. My husband is a bass fisherman and we need to have accommodations, let me know do we stay there or select another place?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Michelle G,

I am truly sorry for giving you the impression we don't want your business, and for any discomfort or disappointment you experienced here. We'd like to learn more details about your stay and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your earliest convenience so we can continue this discussion personally, and do whatever we can to make amends. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and endeavor to do everything possible to make our guests happy and satisfied here. I hope you will give us the chance to regain your trust and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a nice, updated property. Slightly overpriced, but we had a negotiated rate due to a conference. Pleasant staff. Nice décor. Beautiful carpet in the hallways! Breakfast room is beautiful and plenty of room. Breakfast was OK. Precooked omlets the 2nd day were OK. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom updated and clean. The only issue was the city view we had, it was the back of the businesses, like the Hospice thrift store, strip mall type stores. Not a biggy, as we were only there 2 days. Seemed like a safe area.The one cup coffee maker was not anything I'd drink on a daily basis, but the coffee in the lobby was very tasty.
We had a guest who was lost, banging on our door during the night, but we were able to go back to sleep in awhile. That was the only issue during our stay.

Room Tip: Water view room would be quieter, off the street, but at a price. We were on the 3rd floor and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Azsmittys,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry for the disturbance caused by another guest and that you were disappointed with the in room coffee, your view and our breakfast and hope you will accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. We take it very seriously when we learn that a guest is not happy for any reason, as we guarantee 100% satisfaction here. I'm glad you were happy with the service and room you received and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Rooms were very spacious and clean. Had a view of the lake. Meeting room was great. Breakfast was about the same as other hotels but to me the food had better flavor and fresher. Would stay again. Elevators were a little small. Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rachelw194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear rachelw194,

Thank you very much for posting your nice review about your stay with us. We value your feedback and your business and appreciate your recommendation. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've stayed here numerous times and it's only getting better, thanks Hampton Inn for thinking about the guests and always having a positive attitude. You're in a great location with great restaurants close by, next to a nice city park with a clean beach and walk way to the London Bridge area. Thanks again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear David O,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your many stays with us. I'm glad you know you can count on us to provide excellent service and an comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

First off the customer service we received was top notch! She was helpful in all ways. The room was clean and comfortable ! The beds were so nice and comfy! No smoking rooms didn't smell smoke at all and it was quiet. There was a coffee pot and refrigerator which was nice. They also had breakfast for free and happy hour from 5-10 every evening with wine and beer! Highly recommend

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Kel1171972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Kel1171972,

Thank you very much for writing and posing you nice review about us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and really appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $142 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing