We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Friend and I were driving Route 66 and it was hard to find an affordable place to stay on a Friday night. This hotel was a little out of our way but so worth it! From our arrival Tracy at the front desk greeted us instantly with a warm smile and a friendly hello. It was definitely a busy night as there was a line but she took the time to give us the personal touch! She made sure we felt welcome showed is all the places around the hotel and made a great recommendation of how to spend our evening! I wish more hotels and the amazing service we received! The hotel was just renovated and was very clean and had great rooms! Definitely have to recommend this hotel! Great value for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear anski2011,

Thank you very much for finding us and for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 911 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were charged $180 pretax for a queen with a view, that was with an AARP discount. We saw metal storage containers and the parking lot and way out there was a ribbon of blue which was the lake. Don't be fooled! It was a tired looking room, not friendly front desk, luggage cart poor quality. Nothing good to say and we have spent so many dollars at this chain And never had this experience. Hampton needs to look at this one!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear HappyMiss37,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this with you personally. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This remodel has taken way over a year. Parking is limited and from the looks it will be another year at the rate they are going. Fron desk help is unfriendly however the rest of the staff are kind courtious and profesional. amenities and rooms need to be addressed and completed ASAP. what is done looks great

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Michael S,

Thanks for sharing your input about our remodeling. I'm very disappointed to hear of the unprofessional and unfriendly service you received at the desk, and would like to learn more about your experience. We value your business and your feedback and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this personally and do what we can to make amends. I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

They are in the midst of a remodel so couldn't expect much. Seemed that the hotel was kind of dingy and a little dirty. Really needs a complete remodel. Just didn't feel comfortable in the room or anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank upperlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear upperlimit,

I'm very sorry you were not happy with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies letting you down. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. We would like to learn more details about your experience here and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience, so we can continue this discussion personally.
We take it very seriously when we learn of a guest's dissatisfaction and hope you will give us the opportunity to retain your business. I hope we hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We overnight here when enroute to family in CA as well as on the return trip. We have done so for 3 years and intend to continue. The staff is attentive and professional. The recent refurbishing of rooms and dining/bar area is great. The hotel is located almost across the street from a great restaurant (Cha Bones) where we always have dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Richard L,

Thanks for making us a part of your annual road trip to see your family. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to serving you here again on future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Yes, they did remodel their rooms....but used the same old mattresses! Yes, they put new linens on the bed, put didn't check to see if the shower head had pressure or any water coming out of it.
Will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay away from room #118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me Me C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Me Me C,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were not comfortable in our guestrooms. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We'd like the opportunity to make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further with you. I hope you will give us a chance to make things right with you.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is our fourth year at The Hampton in Havasu. The hotel has been in the process of renovating their property which includes new carpet, new fitness center among other things. The mattress was quite good (which is one of my big issues anywhere) so that made me very happy. The hotel provides a large free hot breakfast with the room price, however, if it's a healthy breakfast that you want, do not eat at the hotel. Most of the foods are high in fat and sugar content so the only things I could find to eat were boiled eggs and yogurt. Though, if you enjoy that sort of breakfast, you will be in heaven. Numerous hot and cold choices for your choosing.
There is a long term employee at the front desk named Carol who is a gem. She continues to be consistently kind even after 28 years of service there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear jdlarremore,

Thanks for taking the time to post your nice review (again) about your many stays with us. I'm glad you know you can count on us to provide you with great service and comfortable accommodations. We value your input and I will be sure to forward your comments about the breakfast to the proper people at the brand, so they can take them into consideration when reviewing menu choice standards. Carol is a gem, and I'll be sure to share your comments with her and see that she receives the proper recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $142 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing