We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn was fine for our one stay in Lake Havasu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We were travelling from Flagstaff Arizona to Anaheim in California so we had selected Lake Havasu City to stop off for one night only, to break up our journey.
We selected the Hampton Inn based on its fairly good reviews in Tripadvisor.
I have to say we were happy with what we found , the rooms were fine and my son enjoyed the swimming pool that evening . The temperature was around 105 oF in Lake Havasu when we arrived , however the following morning temperatures dropped dramatically as rain arrived and this gave us a difficult journey over a mountainous region into California.
There was a free breakfast at the Hampton Inn , however it was very busy and I probably would have preferred to go out and pay for a cooked breakfast.
I must also add that the staff at the front desk were very pleasant and efficient and I was happy with my first ever stay in a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mushuBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 906 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at Lake Havasu for 1 night when traveling from the Grand Canyon to Palm Springs. We were at room 231, that room is just above the main airco units, that kept us from sleeping all night! At the pool there were no clean towels available. That was reported at the reception, but 30 minutes later the towels had not arrived.

The complimentary breakfast served in the morning was O.K.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StefanBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

As a European we travveled through the south-west of the united states in the summer of 2008. On our way to the Grand Canyon we stayed one night in this lovelly hotel. The Hampton inn was the nicest place we got in our 3 weeks during trip. the staff was very friendly and helpfull (they helped us with our reservation for Alcatraz , San Fransisco-we had to make the reservation 14 days in advance), the breakfast was included (hot and continental breakfast), the rooms were large and clean.
Also a bonus: they have a computerroom with two computers where you can use the internet en a lare fitnissroom with several gear.
I didn't like the pool because, although clean, the water was way to hot (and the climate in Lake Havasu is already extreme) and it was a 15 minues walk to the bridge.
We had dinner at Mario's . If you like original Italian food (they don't serve pizaa's) is a great place, not too expensive and tastful and it is just a two minues walk from the hotel.
Overall, it was a nice experience to stay at this place and I would certainely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boekenbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We were pleased with the staff's friendliness and location of the Hampton. We had reservations at the former Best Western Lake View (what a nightmare!) and had left without checking in there. (see separate review). A nice kid at the local Red Robin recommended the Hampton Inn by the lake.

The woman at the desk at the Hampton was very helpful. We were a walk-in and were given a lake-view balcony 2 queen room for $132 ($50 cheaper than the horror we just left).

This also included a very nice free breakfast (eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, rolls, yogurt, oatmeal, on and on).

We enjoyed the pool (it was 120 that day, and only 100 at 10 pm!).
The only complaint would be the AC unit is right next to one of the beds - quite a draft.

The bathroom was large, granite shower & counter. Linens & bedding very nice (pillow tops).

Altho we didn't use this, there is a boat landing & parking.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank otter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

This hotel is one of the nicest in Lake Havasu, but as others indicated, that's not saying much. The hotel does come with a free breakfast and had nice size rooms. The bed was a little soft for us though, and the in-room A/C unit is really noisy. It was way overpriced for the accommodations and the area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

I stayed here Fri & Sat night in early March. The hotel is clean and well cared for, very typical of the Hampton Inn Brand. It is located close to London Bridge, and central to a lot of the city and the waterfront (though it is not on the waterfront). The property seemed safe.

The staff was competent and friendly, though I did not need them except for check-in and out. The king bed was very comfortable, and I really liked that they have adopted the new style of bedding where everything you touch has been laundered.

The rest of the room was up to date and in good working order: bathroom, fridge, and microwave, and a good selection of TV channels. I did not use the internet access. Maid service was very good.

The breakfast buffet was also good, with plenty of cold or toastable selections, and one hot dish each day (bagel with egg, bacon, and cheese one day; sausage and eggs the next).

I did not have any problems with noisy neighbors, but the room's air conditioner was quite loud, even on the low setting. I suspect this is because Lake Havasu City is over 110 deg F every day in the summer, and they need a powerful AC system. But still, the constant drone of the AC is better than loud people next door, so it was really quite a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tooluser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

This is your typical Hampton Inn. The rate was very expensive over the weekend. The staff was friendly, but didn't know alot about where to go jogging, what to do if you don't use speed boats ect.

The buffet is average.

If you don't get a lake side room, your view is of the beautiful parking lot.

This is a very noise hotel, partying, loud boat motors, people coming and going.

The town is not easy to walk in, but you can walk to the London Bridge and the shop area...it is real run down, not worth the time.

With all that said it probably the best LHC has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
348 reviews
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $147 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing