We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a relief after a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what a relief after a long day”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Being a frequent business traveler some days seem longer then others. It is a true relief to check in to this property, recently renovated, and have a cold beverage on tap and a warm smile served by the bartender Theresea. Having many choices in Lake Havasu to stay this is just another edge on why I and others should select this Hampton to unwind before traveling on the roadways of AZ.

Room Tip: book a room with a lake view for a priceless sunset/sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YANKFN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear YANKFN1,

Thanks for your recent visit and nice review. Travelling for business or pleasure can be stressful and challenging, and we want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are here. Theresa is terrific and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We value your business and appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    302
    136
    57
    19
See reviews for
245
312
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Like all Hamptons we've stayed at, the amenities and common areas of the property were great. The lobby and breakfast area was huge and really nice, the breakfast had a wide variety of food (toast, muffins, home fries, cereal, fruit, waffles), a great fitness centre and a very well equipped business centre with plenty of supplies such as a printer, pens, paper and even a work desk.
The pool and hot tub themselves were really nice, they seemed like they had been relatively recently re-tiled and were in great condition, although the hot tub wasn't as hot as I typically enjoy and the pool area could have done with a bit more landscaping to make it a bit more lush.
The rooms are recently brand new and fully renovated with a nice colour scheme, fridge, microwave and work desk with power outlets to plug your lap top into.
Everything was clean and in working order.
The hotel is situated just behind one of the parking lots to Lake Havasu State Park, so you can quickly stroll out of the hotel and take a long walk along the beach. Plus there are lake views from the rooms on the west side of the hotel.
Other than if you want to be walking distance to the shops and restaurants near London Bridge, I would otherwise highly recommend this hotel! It was clean, had great amenities, was modern and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Oh, there were also complimentary cookies and popcorn in the lobby in the evenings too!

Room Tip: Pick a west side room if you'd like a lake view. Request a balcony if you want to be able to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear palapi,

Thank you very much for your many stays at Hampton Inns, and for taking the time to write and post your detailed review of our hotel. I'm sorry the spa wasn't warmer, and we are looking at improving the landscaping in and around our pool area. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

First of all you should know that they are in the process of renovating, so make sure you request a room that is nowhere near where they are working; then make sure they follow through with it. We requested a room somewhere quiet, since we had just gotten done with a 1300 mile drive. Little did we know that promptly at 8:00 AM we awoke to the walls being scraped so that new paint could be applied. Then when we left for the day, and came back later in the evening, our room had not been cleaned, no towels, trash not emptied, nothing! Being tired, I decided to address it in the AM. I did speak with Carol, the manager on duty, the next morning. She was awesome, and reversed the charges for the previous night and apologized for everything. I would stay with them again, mistakes happen, andI can forgive that.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask for a room away from the active renovation areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugbylover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Rugbylover1,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your recent experience here. I am very sorry you were disturbed by our renovation project and for the poor performance of our housekeeping team, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with our response when you brought this to our attention. We really appreciate your understanding and hope you will like the improvements we make the next time you are our guest.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel was awesome! People were friendly and helpful, breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again! We are Hilton Diamond members and were treated great! Under construction, but there was little bother for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BostonEaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear BostonEaa,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels and your membership in our HHonors rewards program. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice clean hotel from lobby to rooms. Recently remodeled. Quiet nights stay for visiting relatives at Christmas. Only disappointment was "hot" breakfast imitation eggs and bacon. Good downtown quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ronald P,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our eggs and offer my apologies. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is continually updating its rooms and common areas. Well equipped fitness center and comfortable lounge and breakfast areas. The rooms are well lighted and have new, comfortable desk chairs and, like all Hamptons, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Joseph M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you here again.

Best Wishes for a Terrific 2014,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at Hampton. We have stayed at them on the East Coast and just recently the West Coast and we are extremely satisfied with every location. Great staff, pleasant, helpful and very clean place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Tammy L,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand and for posting your great review about our hotel. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay and great service.We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing