We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Solid experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The accommodations are standard, but recently refurbished. Very clean. Outstanding staff. Highly recommended for a basic accommodation with an excellent staff to enhance your stay. The beds are exceptionally comfortable; so much so that we are considering ordering a Hampton mattress online! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    290
    130
    55
    19
See reviews for
234
297
31
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, but thought the staff were lovely and very welcoming. Enjoyed 2 free drinks as part of the evening programme and visited a lovely local restaurant (Cha Bones). Nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsh13980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear jsh13980,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours.We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONIFER, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Came down for the boat races and had excellent service checking in and out. We went from needing 2 king rooms to 1 king room and 1 room with 2 queen beds. The staff was able to make it happen. We even had to check out one night early, they said no problem and did not charge us any extra fee's. Would definitely stay here again even with parts being under construction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family and I were transferred for my husband's job with the federal government. We had to stay in a hotel for at least a month and it started when the government shut down. The staff at the Hampton Inn bent over backwards to help us find 2 rooms with them because we have pets, a 3 month old, and a 14 year old. They found 2 rooms with king sized beds that had an adjoining room so we can have space and access to each other since we are living here for a while. The free breakfast and wi-fi was also very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sabrina G,

Thanks for making us your new temporary home, and for sharing your comments. All our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I hope you enjoy your time here in Lake Havasu City and our area, and that you will let us know if there is anything further we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from the Grand Canyon to Los Angeles. Hotel is average, check in was fine. Our room was ok, seemed clean but quite dated, the air conditioning was very good (important when you are somewhere so hot!!) There was an armchair, microwave, tea/coffee maker and fridge. Our room had a view of the lake. We did get a phone call after couple of hours of being there asking if the room was ok which was nice.

The breakfast was ok, usual basic items, including pastries, cereal, toast, etc and some hot items which were included in the room rate which was good. There was plenty of parking and no charge for this.

The hotel is in the process of lots of renovations so when completed will probably be a good place to stay as its close to London Bridge. We were a little surprised that we hadn't been informed so much work was going on (there is now a note on their website, but it wasn't there when we booked) and weren't very happy to have to go through an entirely gutted hallway to get to our bedroom. One of the lifts had a sign saying it couldn't be used by guests during certain hours but this was the only one we could use. It was a little confusing.

We are a bit surprised the Hampton Inn is rated 4 of 24 hotels in Lake Havasu, i cant imagine it would rate this high in lots of towns and cities.

For a one night stay it was fine.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovations are completed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear BMBeer,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your candid comments. Renovations are difficult at best, on everyone involved, and I apologize that you weren't forewarned and for the inconveniences you experienced. I do hope you will have another chance to provide you with excellent service and accommodations, so that you, too, will agree with our high ranking here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the only place I stay when I go there. They make you feel right at home and comfortable. Thanks go out to all, but a special hello to Carol & Maria. You guys are awesome! I'd live there if I could!!! Excellent breakfast!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Cindy H,

Thank you very much for your many visits and for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll make sure they received the rewards they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Just a good place to stay. Very friendly staff and breakfast was simple but with enough choice. We ate at the Italian restaurant down the street, which was great. The hotel can give you a 10% discount voucher for this restaurant.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Boess,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your kind words and recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing