We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Although the view from the balcony was pretty, the overpowering smell from cigarettes and the tight quarters made it unpleasant. The location was great and we had a wonderful meal at a restaurant within walking distance called Cha Bones. We only stayed one night. If staying longer, I would have demanded that we change rooms due to the odor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank peghello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear pebbers2,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent stay and offer my apologies. I understand how a bad odor can affect people and we would have gladly offered you a room at a different location so you could be more comfortable. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    290
    130
    55
    19
See reviews for
234
297
31
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
522 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lake Havasu City is worth a day of your time. If you have a speedboat - make it a week!
The Hampton Inn at Lake Havasu City is old, tired and just plain dirty. The superb staff are let down by this place being in the middle of renovation but bearing the scars both of this and its pre-renovation state. The carpets in the public areas should be ripped up and burned, now.
After an "interesting" check-in, the excellent receptionist allocated us a refurbed, balcony room. It was excellent.
Aside from the incident with the redneck who put her dog in the swimming pool - causing all of us in it to get out - the pool area was basic but fine, with plenty of towels and clean, warm water.
Breakfast buffet was adequate (nice waffle-making facility!) but NO VEGETARIAN FOOD. When will American hotels get this? Even the "plain" omelettes had bacon in them and the "plain" scrambled egg (I asked - was told it had no meat) was sprinkled with ham.
The local area is truly horrible and unwalkable, but the hotel is just 2 minutes drive from London Bridge and the lake. Take the 1 hour floatboat trip to Copper Canyon ($20) or the sunset version if you prefer. There's also a $60 longer trip down the Colorado.
Tip: The $2 return trip across the lake to California(!) is a cheap diversion, but just stay on and come back, unless you are TRULY desperate to lose some money in the Casino there.
For dinner, Barley's across the bridge has a great view, nice menu and great draught beers

Room Tip: Get a refurbed balcony one or go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Retyree,

Thanks for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I agree that the hotel is old and that's why we are investing in new everything. Renovations are disturbing at the very least and I hope you will accept my apologies for any inconveniences you experienced here. Our menu is set by our franchise, and I will forward your comments about the breakfast items to the proper people for them to consider when making decisions for future changes. It was really nice of you to mention our superb staff, and we all really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you on a future visit to our wonderful area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I choose this hotel because we boat In Havasu , that being said , I like the fact that I can park my boat right outside of my room and have easy and convenient access to the boat . Everything else about this hotel is a big bonus : the staff is great , the place is always clean as a whistle , the breakfast is more convenient than good , but it's easy , they have a free happy hour with 2 free drinks and check in and check out is fast .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pizzalover270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My business takes me to Lake Havasu on a monthly basis. The Hampton Inn is the only hotel I have found that not only accommodates business needs but also provides a clean, comfortable and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

On their list of amenities they list a bar area but don't mention that is not open on weekends, which is deceiving. When I asked why it wasn't open on weekends I was told that it was only a Beer and Wine bar and they had tried it once but it didn't work out. Now they only have it open during the week when they get their business customers. If they are going to list a Bar Area on their website they should list the Days of the week and Hours. I personally believe if they got a Hard Liquor license they could have it open on the weekends and make a good profit from it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean Hotel!! Rooms are clean and fresh, Lobby is great! Clean breakfast area. Good Breakfast Choices! Very helpful and friendly staff!! Great location and views!! If going to Lake Havasu, Stay here! It is well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I found the Hampton Inn in Havasu City to be very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again when I have reason to travel to Havasu City. The desk personnel were helpful, providing a city map and suggestions for a pleasant dinner. Don't miss the London Bridge and walk by the lake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.9 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Property: Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing