We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel needs updating desperately. Worst Hampton I have ever stayed in. Location is good but the hotel itself doesn't appear to have been updated in decades. Unfortunately there are not many choices in havasu outside olf this Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry you were unhappy with us and hope you will like the extensive remodeling project we have underway currently. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and hope that this one experience doesn't have a negative influence on your opinion of the great Hampton family of hotels. Please consider returning after our renovation is complete and letting us know what you think at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 896 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for a week and found the rooms clean and beds comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Not sure how housekeeping managed to keep our messy room clean. The ongoing renovations, while inconvenient, don't seem to interfere with daily operations.

Breakfasts are very good with a typical good selection of hot and cold options you come to expect from Hampton Inn. Again, the staff kept all the food and beverages well stocked even when it got busy.

The newly updated fitness center is very nice and wellequiped with new equipment and strategically placed televisions.

We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago and on this trip we missed (and were disappointed ) to find their evening reception significantly scaled back. They used to have hot appetizers (often enough for a light meal) and virtually unlimited beer and wine. Now the reception is a two drink limit of beer and wine with popcorn.

We're pretty loyal Hilton customers and they treat us well. And we got a reduced rate for the week. All that said, the Lake Havasu Hampton Inn is a good place to stay but I'll probably shop around next time I'm in Lake Havasu just to see how it compares from a price/value perspective.

Room Tip: They have some first floor rooms in the back that exit right to the parking lot so your car can be r...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels, and for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate your candid feedback about our reception and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are in LHC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is currently renovating their lobby so there's a lot of pounding and sawing going on (which we did NOT hear from our third floor room). You have to enter through a side door and they have set up a "make-shift" registration desk down the hallway. Registration was handled efficiently and the staff was friendly. We were assigned a balcony room overlooking the river -- and were warned to keep the balcony door closed because it was "gnat" season -- and the gnats wanted IN! When we got to the room we discovered about a thousand gnats in the room on the windows, walls and ceiling. We called down and asked for a non-balcony room, which we found to be free of gnats. The room was clean and comfortable, but very dated. It was equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, and free wifi. The hotel is older and the carpets are worn. As with many Hamptons, they had happy hour from 5pm to 7pm where each guest received two free drinks (draft beer, wine, and soft drinks). Breakfast was the usual fare -- eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, juice and coffee. (My husband complained that there was no bacon or ham or any meat whatsoever offered with breakfast.) You can walk to the London Bridge from here and there are several restaurants within walking distance as well. Would I stay here again?? --- not sure. It was just OK. Would probably check out other hotels first.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Drive65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and comments. I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations and offer my apologies for falling short. I hope you will let us know how we can serve you better on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel (clean, quiet, pleasant staff) and recommend it but would really like to see a change for the positive in their approach to the breakfast room. Everything we ate on or with was disposable - plastic plates and cutlery, paper cups, even salt and pepper in little paper satchels. It would be oh so easy - as well cheaper, classier, more pleasant for guests and better for the land fill/environment - if they used dishes that got washed and reused, and plain old salt and pepper shakers on the breakfast tables. Would love to see that improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and candid comments. I understand your disappointment at our disposable items, and I want to assure you that they are all very biodegradable. The product is called TaterWare and is made from potatoes. The Hampton brand did a great deal of research to find the most environmentally friendly product available, and you will find these items in many of our hotels. We have many other green programs at the hotel, and share your concern for our planet. I hope you will continue to let us serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Lake Havasu. It was fine, nothing special. The room was comfortable, but the balcony view of the lake was obstructed by some wires, and you are not very close to the lake. We got warnings about bugs at night and keeping the balcony door closed. The hotel had a very nice gym, and a good selection of free breakfast items. The hallways were rather run down, although I think the rooms were probably renovated more recently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm glad you were comfortable here and hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The good: we really liked the artwork in the room, and the bed was comfortable.
The bad: this is a very old facility (circa 1970s?) that badly needs updating. Our room (306) had a "popcorn" ceiling, the walls were not clean, the ceiling was cracked, and part of the carpet was rucked up and uneven. The windows were framed in and could not be opened. When we opened the door to the balcony to get some fresh air, we were inundated with tiny flying insects. The balcony was over the pool, and a couple of obnoxious noisy guys made it unpleasant to sit outside, in addition to which there was no divider between our balcony and the next unit's balcony. At the price we paid for this room, I was amazed that they couldn't bring themselves to provide glass drinking glasses -- they were paper cups, for Pete's sake!
The ugly: I appreciate that they launder the bedcovers after each guest visit, but what's with the lumpy comforters? This is the second Hampton Inn we've stayed at in the past few weeks, and both of them had comforters where the stuffing was all lumped up.
Conclusion: We would never stay at this motel again. It's way overpriced, not very nice, and the staff, though they weren't unfriendly, weren't particularly welcoming either. Breakfast was okay, though the eggs and potatoes were both on the cool side.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the pool -- they can be noisy both from the people below and because of...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeniwren2744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and offer my apologies. We value all guest input it and take every comment into consideration. I will use your review in training and conversations to improve our operation. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to gain your trust the next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a a double queen room on the top floor near the elevator. My husband was worried about hearing noise but it was very quiet both nights we were there. The view of the lake was beautiful, and the breakfasts were very good -- even lots of healthy choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your review and 5 star about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City

Address: 245 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: $145 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place for your fun in sun Arizona vacation. The Hampton Inn is nestled next to Lake Havasu and is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and just down the street from the London Bridge. Located in Lake Havasu City, AZ., this tranquil setting offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Plush with amenities and comfort, this Lake Havasu City hotel offers exceptional service and value. Whether you're touring the area for business or pleasure, you will be enchanted by this unique oasis in the desert. Bring your boat, bus or RV we have ample complimentary parking and hook-ups. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, outstanding customer service and so much more. Every one of our clean and fresh rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City Hotel Lake Havasu City
Lake Havasu City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing