We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cha-Bones

Cha-Bones
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The ribs were outstanding, just the right amount of spice, heat,, smoke, tomato, vinegar combination on delicious meat falling off the bone. The pork dumpling appetizer was my favorite; I could eat a big bowl of them. The steak was well seasoned and cooked perfectly. Dessert was a real highlight. I will definitely be eating here again!! Our service was superior,
Our waitress was so sweet and helpful. Cannot recall her name, but she is a ponytailed brunette with a new baby at home.
We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, service and ambience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teppi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    115
    42
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“SUPERB meal, atmosphere and service! We will return!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fall off the bone slab of ribs, petite filet w lobster risotto, Thai Chicken pasta, and Scallop/Shrimp low mien were phenomenally made to order for our party and thoroughly enjoyed by all! Service was excellent as was the live musician in attendance. Atmosphere was rustic yet elegant - off the beaten path. We WILL return and eat here frequently!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R-LPeplinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a large party - everyone raved about the food and service. Pizza, Appetizers as meals, Salads, Steaks, Seafood. Everyone was VERY happy. Will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Traveler with Dog”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place can be expensive, but the appetizers are a huge cut above what you might get elsewhere and are on special during happy hour. I am not hear to tell about the hamburgers, but the lamb, steaks, and ribs are tremendous. yes, they are not budget meals, but for a special occasion I consider this the only place in town that can be rated for design, service, and meal to be one of the best anywhere. The beers are noting different or extraordinary and last I checked anywhere in town you could not find a Canadian beer or decent German beer anywhere. Same here. Try it once for a special time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Add this to your list!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

What a wonderful surprise! Not in the tourist area, but close by, this restaurant was a wonderful surprise. Lovely ambiance, interesting menu, and excellent food! We went on Mother's Day evening. I had a perfectly cooked grilled salmon, and my husband loved the half rack of baby backs. But the mousse dessert - that is worth the trip alone! Both white and dark chocolate mousse, covered in a thin layer of chocolate....Yummm!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 444DrK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha-Bones also viewed

 

Been to Cha-Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing