We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambience!”
Review of Cha-Bones

Cha-Bones
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $56
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ambience!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sundays-$2.50 Bloody Mary's as well as great daily happy hour selections. Food/ service/ value is fabuolus.
Great decor

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    114
    41
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Faux Fine Dining”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Phoney fine dining, highly overrated. Of course, we could just have experienced an off night. They were out of prawns, but offered coconut shrimp which turned out to be pre-made things on the order of supermarket ready made frozen, which I ate under Sean Hannity's giant face as he was presented on one of the giant tv screens complete with closed captions. All pretense, no substance, not awful but not great. Not likely to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
300 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant on an early Thursday evening. The beautiful waterfalls and unique lighting add to the ambience. My husband's ribs and my prime rib were very good, accompanied by vegetable and au gratin potatoes. We would have enjoyed a salad or bread had they not been ala carte. Prices were on the higher end. Service was okay. Enjoyed the keyboardist and sax player with some soft jazz.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service iffy/food&prices great!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

After reading the reviews we decided to visit ChaBones. Went at happy hour, were seated and waited, and waited , and waited. The place was not busy. The wait staff visited at the bar, at tables, etc. Finally asked the bus girl if we could at least order drinks! A waitress came over and apologized and took our order. The food & drinks were great and the 1/2 price during happy hour made it a great value. However, after being pointedly ignored by the male wait-person for 20-minutes, as he spent time visiting at the table next to us, we had a bad taste for the place. We would go back, but would not politely wait for service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank theheat325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love Cha-Bones happy hour”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Cha-Bones has a great happy hour appetizer menu and the value is terrific. You don't need to have a full dinner, just a couple of cocktails and a choice of really good appetizers and you can call it a night. We love this place and go often - probably two to three times a month.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha-Bones also viewed

 

Been to Cha-Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing