We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet!”
Review of China City Super Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China City Super Buffet
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great buffet!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Buffets are not our usual cup of tea, but wanting Asian food we tried this spot, twice! Both times it was very busy because the food is great and the price is outstanding. We plan to check this place out again as we travel to LHC, AZ this coming winter from Oregon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Buffet”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very clean and food is fresh. They keep trays full. But its still just a buffet. Most of the service staff is friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The whole experience starts even before you walk in: it's only $11 per person! For that, you get a wide range of chinese food and some delicious desserts. They have sushi, noodles, rice, jelly, and ice cream for dessert. Unfortunately, this will be our last, and only time, as we only had 2 days in Lake Havasu City, but I would recommend this to anyone who find themselves in Lake Havasu City.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The first time here!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Plenty of great food to go around for 2 hungry teenage boys. This was our first time here and it won't be the last. Sushi and everything else under the sun. Greentea icecream is always hard to find in this area but not here. I love soup and it was hot and fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fifi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tasty eats and plenty of it!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently went to Lake Havasu City with my sister. We ate at one of her favorites--China City Buffet. OMG! There was so much variety, lots of desserts, fast and friendly service and they were so good about re-filling dishes as they emptied. I didn't use the ladies room so I don't know about that but the cleanliness of the food area was great. I recommend the Coconut shrimp! My favorite:) It was so reasonably priced that it made it the perfect spot for tasty eats and plenty of it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China City Super Buffet also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing