We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is really good”

Scotty's Broasted Chicken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Las Vegas NV
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This place is really good”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The chicken is very good. They cook all their food to order so it is always piping hot.
I prefer to get the fried corn in place of the biscuit.

The staff is usually quite pleasant and they offer free refills of your drinks. One of these
times I hope to get there on a Friday night for "all you can eat fish".

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent dining experience”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Always on the look-out for broasted chicken and stop in for lunch every visit to LHC. Had the 2-piece lunch combo with fries and cole slaw. Drinks are generously sized, food is a good value, and quality has been consistent each time. Place is clean and staff are friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PookieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We are new to the area and heard ads on the radio for Scotty's so decided to try it. The chicken was delicious and the service was great. We ordered a family meal but didn't want biscuits so the server suggested corn instead. Turns out the corn was just ok (we probably should have stuck with the biscuits). Only reason I'm not rating this five stars is they forgot our broasted potatoes. Bummer, since we ordered this as take out and didn't realize the mistake until we were home. Regardless, we will be back. In fact, we tried to dropin on a Sunday night, but they had just closed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 0babe858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fried checker ever!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been living in Havasu for over 20 years and Scottie's is awesome! All the food is good, the ribs are so tender that even the bone is soft! Yummy... If you are coming to Havasu to visit you have to go here and try it out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly_edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scotty's is the best!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Absolutely the best fried chicken in Havasu. Every time I eat there I can’t believe how good chicken can taste. The offer other items, but I can’t bring myself to order anything but the chicken!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Scotty's Broasted Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing