We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Broasted Glory!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scotty's Broasted Chicken

Scotty's Broasted Chicken
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Broasted Glory!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

A boat dealer steered us to Scottie's Broasted Chicken for lunch. Broasted? Mmmmm, yes! We got two 3-piece chicken specials with fries and cole slaw. Wasn't sure what Broasted meant, but found out quickly. The four pieces (yes, four) in each lunch were very tasty and perfectly cooked. The fries were perfect...but too many to eat, and the cole slaw was dynamite! I will definitely go again next trip. Fantastic! Service was great as well. Good atmosphere for lunch. One of the best in the city.

Helpful?
Thank Schmeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Broasted Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The chicken is great and the service is great. Dine in or outside, also take out.
Dinning inside is not too elegant of an atmosphere. Outside dinning isn't any better
unless you want to stare at cars in the parking lot.. All that said, the Chicken is Great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank howellhotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not get what we ordered.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Food was tastless and greasy, we ordered to go and when we got home all we got was Chicken and a side of fried Clams which were all lacking in seasoning and a bit burnt.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Baby-Dog G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I don't understand the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

After reading some reviews both on here and other sites, we decided to stop in a try the broasted chicken. We happened to arrive right when they opened, so there was no line to wait through which was nice. My husband and I both got the 2 piece meal with a breast and wing. I really don't understand the hype about the chicken. The skin had a nice crunch to it but overall I found it to be pretty tasteless. It wasn't dry, which was a plus, but it was so bland that I was trying to come up with ways to give it some oomph. I tried honey, but then could only taste the honey. I tried ketchup, but then could only taste the ketchup. Same thing goes for the broasted potatoes. The baked beans were decent and the mashed potatoes and gravy were pretty good.

The restaurant itself looked a little rundown and was lacking in the decor department, but I'm not one to really care about such things.

It wasn't horrible, but I'd skip it next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hmj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food. Large portions.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Scotty's is always good. High quality and consistency.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Scotty's Broasted Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing