We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun by the pool!”
Review of Sandbar & Grill - CLOSED

Sandbar & Grill
Restaurant details
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“fun by the pool!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

have drinks, eat and be merry. Drinks are great and very affordable, they also have a happy hour. I highly recommend you visit when in havasu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NeedsAVacation25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food is good and reasonably priced after a long day on the water! It is also convenient and located on the resort.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“My favorite jet ski stop burger joint on Lake Havasu”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you are boating, jet skiing, or doing anything on/in the lake, you can stop on the beach and walk up to the Sandbar Grill, and grab some tasty food to satisfy that empty stomach. It hits the spot, not only for the hunger, but for the taste buds.
The food is ready pretty quickly, and they sell alcoholic beverages if you so desire.
It's just a very casual place, which is perfect if you are just coming off the lake.
I believe it is closed in the winter. Too bad, because their burgers are delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travel4fun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great seasonal burger stand”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The burgers here are fantastic. Great spot for the summer months, but they close up shop after the crowds go home. So get some while it lasts!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fearless2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arizona, Arizona
2 reviews
“Burger and a Bloody Mary”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

OMG! what a great tasting burger! I have to say the Bloody Mary was the worst I have ever had in my LIFE. I asked for extra olives; did not get...........but most of all, it was watery, not spicy and I don't want to be rude, but it was pathetic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eight4gr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar & Grill also viewed

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing