We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Chico's!”
Review of Chico's Tacos

Chico's Tacos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love Chico's!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Chico's is a local favorite. Very casual take out or eat in. Most everything I've ordered there has been great. The tacos and nachos are the best!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yummmy!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent salsa bar and the best shrimp taco outside of central Mexico. Plus they have margaritas and a great beer selection!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvrluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best tacos in town”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i eat here about once a week, they have great food and great service. i expecially like the salsa bar. you can choose your own salsa and take it with you. they have hot roased, medium, green, cilantro, limes, chilis, and pico. my fave is the grilled mahi burrito-yum.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Havasu”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Chico's Tacos restaurant is the best value to cost Mexican restaurant in the Havasu area. I've been going there for over a decade, every time I'm in Lake Havasu AZ area, which is about 4 times per year.
I love their bean burritos. They have an extensive salsa bar, chock full of my favorite...pico de gallo, a combination of freshly chopped tomatoes, cilantro and onions. Their choices of 3 hot sauces are not very spicy, but they are tasty.
Some of their other menu items are good, but their bean burritos are the bomb.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IBLocalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic tasteIn a casual atmosphere”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

While looking for another restaurant, we stopped here and were glad. My husband is from Mexico and knows authentic fod, and he was happy. I am from Chicago and know good tasting food at reasonable prices, and I was happy. The proportions were maybe too large, as we're on vacation, but my dogs would be really happy if they opened nearby. Great prices, friendly staff, fast service. We will return. (The Maragaritas are not sweet).

Helpful?
Thank Feliz202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Chico's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing